How to debug "Argument out of range" in TMSQuery.Close

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding SDAC (SQL Server Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
brace
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed 14 Feb 2007 08:26

How to debug "Argument out of range" in TMSQuery.Close

Post by brace » Fri 15 Apr 2016 15:46

I am stuck on a issue.

On closing a TMSQuery i have "Argument out of range".
It does not happen always, but only after i create a datamodule that apparently has nothing to do with that MsQuery.Close command.

The query text is a simple SELECT fields FROM table ORDER BY some_fields

The query is also refered by Lookupfields from other queries.

To get more inforamtions i need to understand what causes the "Argument out of range" error, what can i do to understand more? What exacty causes that error and how can it be studied?
I use SDAC 7.2.10 on XE7.

AlexP
Devart Team
Posts: 5530
Joined: Tue 10 Aug 2010 11:35

Re: How to debug "Argument out of range" in TMSQuery.Close

Post by AlexP » Tue 19 Apr 2016 05:50

hello,

Please send a small sample demonstrating the issue with "ARGUMENT OUT OF RANGE" to support*devart*com , including scripts for creating and populating the table.

Sekiro
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 18 Dec 2021 19:09

Post by Sekiro » Sat 18 Dec 2021 19:15

deleted
Last edited by Sekiro on Fri 24 Dec 2021 10:33, edited 2 times in total.

Stellar
Devart Team
Posts: 492
Joined: Tue 03 Oct 2017 11:00

Re: How to debug "Argument out of range" in TMSQuery.Close

Post by Stellar » Wed 22 Dec 2021 10:14

Hi there!

Thank you for contacting us!

Based on the names you give, seems like you are using ADO components.
Please specify which of our components do you use, so that we could help faster.

Regards,
Sergey

Post Reply