CheckRowVersion

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding MyDAC (Data Access Components for MySQL) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
T. Juentgen

CheckRowVersion

Post by T. Juentgen » Wed 09 Feb 2005 13:23

Hello all, I couldn't find anything regarding the property CheckRowVersion of TMyTable.
Default it is set to false.

Any idea

Thanks for your help

Ikar
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Post by Ikar » Wed 09 Feb 2005 15:30

Please MyDAC help topic TCustomMyDataSet.Options

T.Juentgen

Post by T.Juentgen » Wed 09 Feb 2005 17:05

That's were I searched and I found this

type
TMyDataSetOptions = class (TDADataSetOptions)

published
property EnableBoolean: boolean;
property FieldsAsString: boolean;
property FullRefresh: boolean;
property NullForZeroDate: boolean;
property QuoteNames: boolean;
property SetFieldsReadOnly: boolean;
end;

Ikar
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Post by Ikar » Thu 10 Feb 2005 08:35

Below in this article you can read a description of CheckRowVersion property.
Error in the header we will correct at the nearest build.

T.Juentgen

Post by T.Juentgen » Thu 10 Feb 2005 10:42

Thanks a lot.
One question to the setting CheckRowVersion=true. In the help is written

"if CheckRowVersion is True and DataSet has timestamp field when the only this field is included into WHERE clause of generated SQL statement."

Does it mean in case that more then one record has the same value of timestamp all these records will be updated?

Ikar
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Post by Ikar » Thu 10 Feb 2005 16:18

Not, key fields will be added also.

Post Reply