URGENT PROBLEM : in the new version RefreshQuick error

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding MyDAC (Data Access Components for MySQL) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
starhu
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu 13 Aug 2009 12:13

URGENT PROBLEM : in the new version RefreshQuick error

Post by starhu » Thu 29 Apr 2021 15:56

So far I used MyDac 5 and yesterday I installed the newest version.

Thanks to the new version everywhere in all my programs where previously RefreshQuick worked flawlessly now there is an error:

> Timestamp field required
But there is timestamp field!

One example:

Sql:

> Select *,CONCAT_WS('-',INVOICE_PRE,INVOICE_YEAR,INVOICE_NO)Sz_sorszam
> from invoice
>
> order by INVOICE_PRE,INVOICE_YEAR,INVOICE_NO
The Update Sql parts are not filled.

Table structure (fragment):

> CREATE TABLE `invoice` (
> `INVOICE_AUTOINC` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
> `INVOICE_PRE` varchar(20) NOT NULL,
> `INVOICE_YEAR` char(4) NOT NULL,
> `INVOICE_NO` char(10) NOT NULL,
> `INVOICE_TIMESTAMP` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
> `INVOICE_TIPUS` tinyint(4) DEFAULT '0' ,

This is very urgent, this afternoon I needed to produce a new version to a customer but in this circumstances I couldn't do anything, the program is full of error messages.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: URGENT PROBLEM : in the new version RefreshQuick error

Post by ViktorV » Wed 05 May 2021 09:39

Hey Starhu,

Please change the definition of the timestamp field in the table from:
`SZAMLA_TIMESTAMP` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
To:
`SZAMLA_TIMESTAMP` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP ON UPDATE CURRENT_TIMESTAMP
This change should fix error messages you are getting.

Thanks,
Viktor

starhu
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu 13 Aug 2009 12:13

Re: URGENT PROBLEM : in the new version RefreshQuick error

Post by starhu » Wed 05 May 2021 10:21

Hello Victor,

This works, thank you.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: URGENT PROBLEM : in the new version RefreshQuick error

Post by ViktorV » Wed 05 May 2021 11:01

Hi Starhu,

Thanks for your reply.
I’m glad that your issue is fully resolved now and you can use all the features of our product.

Best regards,
Viktor

Post Reply