TableName cannot be empty on TMyQuery.Execute

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding MyDAC (Data Access Components for MySQL) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
DidierG
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 30 Jan 2020 10:35

TableName cannot be empty on TMyQuery.Execute

Post by DidierG » Thu 21 Jan 2021 16:30

Hi all,

I have a "TableName cannot be empty" with MyDAC 10.3.2 in Delphi 6 and Delphi 7 on a query in our software.

It seems to be caused by a REPLACE of the point character (.) in some cases.

Here is a query as simple as possible that causes me the problem.

A simple table.

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE "tmp_stock" (
  "barcode" char(20) COLLATE latin1_bin DEFAULT '',
  KEY "id1" ("barcode")
)
The query

Code: Select all

drop temporary table if exists tmp_tempo2;
create temporary table tmp_tempo2 
select barcode
from tmp_stock t1
;

select barcode, REPLACE(barcode, '.',',')  as Barcode2 
from tmp_tempo2 t2
If I replace REPLACE(barcode, '.',',') by REPLACE(barcode, 'x',',') there is no error.

If the REPLACE is moved on the first select it works.

Code: Select all

drop temporary table if exists tmp_tempo2;
create temporary table tmp_tempo2 
select barcode, REPLACE(barcode, 'x',',')  as Barcode2
from tmp_stock t1
;

select barcode, Barcode2 
from tmp_tempo2 t2
Our real request is of course more complex.

How can we fix this error ?

Thank you in advance.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: TableName cannot be empty on TMyQuery.Execute

Post by ViktorV » Fri 29 Jan 2021 14:26

Thank you for the information. We have reproduced the issue and investigation is in progress. We will inform you when we have any results.

DidierG
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 30 Jan 2020 10:35

Re: TableName cannot be empty on TMyQuery.Execute

Post by DidierG » Mon 08 Feb 2021 08:45

Hi,

Have you any news on the fix of this issue ?

Thank you.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: TableName cannot be empty on TMyQuery.Execute

Post by ViktorV » Wed 10 Feb 2021 15:13

We will set high-priority status to your question and inform you as soon as any results are available, but we can't tell any timeframe at the moment.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: TableName cannot be empty on TMyQuery.Execute

Post by ViktorV » Wed 17 Feb 2021 13:24

Thank you for the information. We have reproduced and fixed the issue. This fix will be included in the next build of MyDAC.
We can send you the nigthly build that include the necessary changes.
Please provide your license number and IDE version to us using the contact form https://devart.com/company/contactform.html and we will send you a night build.

Post Reply