New install version 4 - Delphi 2007 on Vista causing closedown error

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding SDAC (SQL Server Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
David Mustard
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 01 May 2007 19:08

New install version 4 - Delphi 2007 on Vista causing closedown error

Post by David Mustard » Tue 01 May 2007 19:23

Hello: I have just reinstalled Vista and of course Delphi 2007 Enterprise.

I have installed DevExpress components and Report Builder and on testing I had no problem.

After installing SDAC 4.0.0.6 I get an error on closing down Delphi which wasn't there before installing SDAC. Following text appears:

CodeGear RAD Studio for Windows has stopped working.
A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available.

I had the same problem on the previous Vista installation I replaced with the new one - after installing SDAC. So I guess it's something to do with that. Disabling the Dataset Manager makes no difference either :(

Anybody got any idea on this? Uninstalling SDAC removes the problem so I'm sorry guys - it has to be something to do with SDAC and Vista.

cheers - David[/img]

claudio.piffer
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon 30 Apr 2007 07:36

Post by claudio.piffer » Wed 02 May 2007 15:14

Hi David

I confirm the problem.

Any solution?

Thank you very much

Best Regards

Claudio Piffer
CSoft

David Mustard
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 01 May 2007 19:08

Post by David Mustard » Wed 02 May 2007 15:23

Hi Claudio:

Thanks for the confirmation; at least I'm not the only one with this problem :D - now I hope that CoreLab can take a closer look at it. I don't mind having to click on the error each time but it is annoying and doesn't happen under XP.

No, no solution right now. Hopefully others will also react to this message and we'll hear from the CoreLab guys soon.

cheers - David

Erik van Putten
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu 11 Nov 2004 08:24
Location: Moerkapelle

Post by Erik van Putten » Thu 03 May 2007 14:08

Same problem here with Vista, Delphi 2007 Professional and SDAC.

cheers - Erik

Jackson
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu 26 Jan 2006 10:06

Post by Jackson » Thu 03 May 2007 14:30

Thank you for information.
We have reproduced the problem and fixed it.
This fix will be included in the next build of SDAC 4.

David Mustard
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 01 May 2007 19:08

Post by David Mustard » Thu 03 May 2007 15:56

Jackson - great news! Thanks for your help

cheers - David

claudio.piffer
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon 30 Apr 2007 07:36

Post by claudio.piffer » Fri 04 May 2007 12:11

Hi Jackson,

GREAT!!

Thank you very much

Best Regards

Claudio Piffer
CSoft

Post Reply