sdac 4.0.0.6 update failed (found 0 records)

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding SDAC (SQL Server Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Post by Ludek » Tue 15 May 2007 20:56

Well, this could be perhaps possible. Do you have an idea, how this could be done automatically, without modifying the body of thousands :? triggers manually? I'm only afraid, that I forget these 2 commands in that triggers, which will be programmed in future, when my brain gets full of other important things... I would really LOVE :oops: such simple option "useFirstAffectedRows: boolean" so much... Is it really so complicated? It would make me (perhaps also many other SDAC users of today and tomorrow) very happy :roll:

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Post by Ludek » Thu 17 May 2007 14:54

So, there is really no other solution than changing all 4890 up to app. 7600 triggers (depending on activated features), if I want to upgrade to SDAC 4? :cry: :cry: :cry:

Ikar
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Post by Ikar » Thu 17 May 2007 15:50

We are investigating the problem right now. During a couple of days we will notify you about a solution by e-mail.

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Post by Ludek » Mon 21 May 2007 06:24

I'm looking forward to it 8)

jfpicard
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue 06 Dec 2005 21:17

Post by jfpicard » Mon 11 Jun 2007 12:54

Any solution ? We have the same problem here.

Thanks.

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Post by Ludek » Mon 11 Jun 2007 14:17

Yeah, it should be solved in 4.0.0.8 using a option :-) And, as you can read in other topic, this version should be available in couple of days 8)

chedom
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 10 Aug 2007 13:37

Post by chedom » Fri 10 Aug 2007 13:44

I have 4.10.0.10 and the same problem. Is there a solution?

Ikar
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Post by Ikar » Fri 10 Aug 2007 15:35

Try to set global variable __UseUpdateOptimization to False.

tulu
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue 13 Mar 2007 13:48

Post by tulu » Thu 27 Dec 2007 12:28

Ikar wrote:Try to set global variable __UseUpdateOptimization to False.
How and where do we do that? __UseUpdateOptimization := false does not work when in project source.

I have this problem and now almost all app is unusable. Error reports are flowing. :cryl: :cry:

Antaeus
Posts: 2098
Joined: Tue 14 Feb 2006 10:14

Post by Antaeus » Thu 27 Dec 2007 13:23

Most likely the problem you have encountered differs from the problem discussed in this topic. Please, read the description of TCustomDADataSet.Options.StrictUpdate in SDAC help.
If you find no appropriate solution, please, describe under what conditions does the problem occurs:
- architecture of your project;
- on what operation does the problem occur;
- SQL statement that is executing when the problem occurs;
- values of SQLUpdate, SQLRefresh properties;
- any other information that can be useful.

You can post this information in this thread, or send it to me by e-mail at sdac*crlab*com.

tulu
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue 13 Mar 2007 13:48

Post by tulu » Thu 10 Jan 2008 16:30

initialization
MSAccess.__UseUpdateOptimization := false;

works. Now updates/inserts do not return the error. Thank you.

Post Reply