Page 1 of 1

Bad Idea: Added support for macros names in which first symbol is digit

Posted: Tue 12 Sep 2006 06:30
by alec
Hi!
Macros is good thing, but you can't remember about & (Bitwise AND).
My valid T-SQL query (SELECT PERMISSIONS(OBJECT_ID('Users'))&26; )
now not valid in SDAC. Because it converted to: SELECT PERMISSIONS(OBJECT_ID('Users'));

It can be solved using whitespaces: SELECT PERMISSIONS(OBJECT_ID('Users')) & 26;
but I think it's not right behavior.

Thank you.

Posted: Tue 12 Sep 2006 10:43
by tinof
Hi alec,

checkout variable MacroChar (Unit DBAccess).

Hth
Tino

Posted: Tue 12 Sep 2006 13:45
by Jackson
Thank you for information, we have reproduced the problem and fixed it.
This fix will be available in the next SDAC build.
As a temporary solution you can insert space between '&' symbol and number.
In other words, you can write
SELECT PERMISSIONS(OBJECT_ID('Users')) & 26
instead of
SELECT PERMISSIONS(OBJECT_ID('Users'))&26