New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding SDAC (SQL Server Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
jeremyw
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu 29 Apr 2010 17:32

New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Post by jeremyw » Mon 13 Jul 2015 23:03

Hello Devart!

We just updated to SDAC 7.1.5 (previously we had 7.1.3). Now we're seeing a new error when attempting to connect to SSCE (Compact Edition) databases. This error prevents any database access, so it's rather critical for us.

The error message:
There was an error parsing the query. [Token line number: 1, Token line offset, 5, 0,Token in error:TRANSACTION,,]
Here's the C++ code we've used over the years (with very few changes) to connect:

Code: Select all

MSCompactConnection* connectionSSCE = new TMSCompactConnection(NULL);
connectionSSCE->ConnectString = "";
connectionSSCE->Database = dbFileName;
connectionSSCE->IsolationLevel = Msaccess::ilIsolated;
connectionSSCE->LoginPrompt = false;
connectionSSCE->LockTimeout = SSCE_LOCK_TIMEOUT;
connectionSSCE->TransactionCommitMode = cmSynchCommit;
connectionSSCE->InitMode = (options.Lock) ? imExclusive : imReadWrite;
connectionSSCE->Username = SSCE_USER_NAME;
connectionSSCE->Password = dbPass;

TMSCompactConnectionOptions* cco = connectionSSCE->Options;
cco->Encrypt = true;
cco->CompactVersion = cv40;
cco->DefaultLockTimeout = SSCE_LOCK_TIMEOUT;
cco->MaxBufferSize = SSCE_MAX_BUFFER_SIZE;
cco->MaxDatabaseSize = SSCE_MAX_DB_SIZE;
cco->TempFileDirectory = gHypSettings->TempPath;

mConnection = connectionSSCE;
mConnection->Connect();
The variables in caps above are constants we've defined so we can tweak these values easily at any point.

azyk
Devart Team
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri 11 Apr 2014 11:47
Location: Alpha Centauri A

Re: New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Post by azyk » Thu 16 Jul 2015 09:29

Thank you for the information. We have reproduced the problem and will investigate it.

jeremyw
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu 29 Apr 2010 17:32

Re: New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Post by jeremyw » Thu 16 Jul 2015 17:08

Thanks for the prompt response, as usual. I'll look forward to the fix!

jeremyw
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu 29 Apr 2010 17:32

Re: New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Post by jeremyw » Thu 11 Aug 2016 22:15

Did this ever get patched? This prevented us from updating to a newer SDAC version.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 2122
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Post by ViktorV » Fri 12 Aug 2016 10:09

Bug with setting the TMSCompactConnection.IsolationLevel property was fixed in the version 7.2.7 on 09-Sep-15.

jeremyw
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu 29 Apr 2010 17:32

Re: New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Post by jeremyw » Tue 16 Aug 2016 00:19

Thank you for this information (and the fix too)!

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 2122
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: New error when opening SSCE (Compact) databases

Post by ViktorV » Tue 16 Aug 2016 07:07

Thank you for being interested in our products.
If you have any questions concerning our products, please don't hesitate to contact us - and we will try to help you resolve them.

Post Reply