.recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding SDAC (SQL Server Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

.recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Tue 24 Jun 2014 14:05

delphi xe6 (both 32 and 64bit), newest sdac 6.10.20 (it happens also with .19)
steps:

1. create tmsquery with following sql text:

Code: Select all

with a as (
select
cast('' as varchar(255)) a,
cast('' as varchar(255)) b,
cast('' as varchar(255)) c,
cast('' as varchar(255)) d,
cast('' as varchar(255)) e,
cast('' as varchar(255)) f,
cast('' as varchar(255)) g,
cast('' as varchar(255)) h,
cast('' as varchar(255)) i,
cast('' as varchar(255)) j,
cast('' as varchar(255)) k,
cast('' as varchar(255)) l,
cast('' as varchar(255)) m,
cast('' as varchar(255)) n,
cast('' as varchar(255)) o,
cast('' as varchar(255)) p,
cast('' as varchar(255)) q,
cast('' as varchar(255)) r,
cast('' as varchar(255)) s,
cast('' as varchar(255)) t,
cast('' as varchar(255)) u,
cast('' as varchar(255)) v,
cast('' as varchar(255)) w,
cast('' as varchar(255)) x,
cast('' as varchar(255)) y,
cast('' as varchar(255)) z
)
select * from 
a a, 
a b, 
a c, 
a d,
a e,
a f,
a g,
a h,
a i,
a j,
a k,
a l,
a m,
a n,
a o,
a p,
a q,
a r,
a s,
a t,
a u,
a v,
a w,
a x,
a y,
a z,
sysobjects so
2. open it

3. examine the msquery.recordcount value

you'll get the number 5, although the query contains much more rows...

what can i do to get rid of this incorrect behavior?
Thanks, Ludek.

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Tue 24 Jun 2014 14:16

note: sdac 5.00.0.5 & delphi XE does NOT suffer from this bug. It is something new...

azyk
Devart Team
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri 11 Apr 2014 11:47
Location: Alpha Centauri A

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by azyk » Wed 25 Jun 2014 14:27

Thank you for the information. We have reproduced this problem and fixed it. This fix will be included in the next SDAC build.

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Wed 25 Jun 2014 15:28

stupid question as always: when does this version come? if it is more than a week, would you mind telling us the fix in the 6.10.20 sources? (some line number & new version of the line?) i would be so happy :)

LHSoft
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat 18 Aug 2012 08:33

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by LHSoft » Thu 26 Jun 2014 14:10

same interest, theme "TMSLoader unspecified Error"

would be glad if bugfixes comming soon.

Hans

azyk
Devart Team
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri 11 Apr 2014 11:47
Location: Alpha Centauri A

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by azyk » Fri 27 Jun 2014 15:44

Ludek wrote:stupid question as always: when does this version come? if it is more than a week, would you mind telling us the fix in the 6.10.20 sources? (some line number & new version of the line?) i would be so happy :)
LHSoft wrote:same interest, theme "TMSLoader unspecified Error"

would be glad if bugfixes comming soon.

Hans
If you want to get this fix, provide your e-mail address and license number to andreyz*devart*com and we will send you a custom build.

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Fri 04 Jul 2014 12:09

My colleague responsible for licensing products sent you an email 2.7. and today again, still without any response at all?!

azyk
Devart Team
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri 11 Apr 2014 11:47
Location: Alpha Centauri A

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by azyk » Fri 04 Jul 2014 14:10

I haven't received these letters in my e-mail (I have checked spam too). Please provide your e-mail address and license number via our contact form http://www.devart.com/company/contactform.html

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Mon 07 Jul 2014 06:18

email sent last week also to support@devart.com, also no reply? contact form needs logging in and does not know any of possible emails, that we possibly used to register (it is already a long time ago, that the first sdac version was bought, perhaps registration info was lost?)

azyk
Devart Team
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri 11 Apr 2014 11:47
Location: Alpha Centauri A

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by azyk » Tue 08 Jul 2014 10:18

Please specify the e-mail address from which you sent the letter.

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Fri 11 Jul 2014 08:18

We got reply, that our subscription already expired. have renewed, again asked for this version (already 2 days ago), until now no reply again :(

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Tue 15 Jul 2014 07:51

still no reply :?:

azyk
Devart Team
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri 11 Apr 2014 11:47
Location: Alpha Centauri A

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by azyk » Wed 16 Jul 2014 10:21

We sent a custom build to your email.

Ludek
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu 12 Oct 2006 09:34

Re: .recordcount invalid, when the query has too long record

Post by Ludek » Thu 17 Jul 2014 07:59

Thank you very much!

Post Reply