TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding SDAC (SQL Server Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
davi.pires
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 12 Dec 2013 18:44

TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking

Post by davi.pires » Thu 12 Dec 2013 18:45

Hi,

I'm trying to use the TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking property.
I set the property value "True", expecting that the application won't freeze when I call any TMSQuery action and it will create a new thread to do only the data base operation.
I have already tried to use TMSConnection.Options.MultipleActiveResultSets := True, but it didn't work.

Am I understanding the concecpt right? Is it possible?

AndreyZ

Re: TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking

Post by AndreyZ » Fri 13 Dec 2013 13:42

Hello,

Thank you for the information. We have fixed this problem. This fix will be included in the next SDAC build.

davi.pires
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 12 Dec 2013 18:44

Re: TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking

Post by davi.pires » Thu 19 Dec 2013 14:11

Thanks for your answer.

When the next SDAC build will be launched?

AndreyZ

Re: TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking

Post by AndreyZ » Thu 19 Dec 2013 14:20

We plan to release SDAC next week.

davi.pires
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 12 Dec 2013 18:44

Re: TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking

Post by davi.pires » Tue 22 Apr 2014 14:55

Hi
I updated my Sdac version to 6.9 and the behavior was the same.
I still don't know if i understood the concept of TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking right.
Like a said before:
"I'm trying to use the TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking property.
I set the property value "True", expecting that the application won't freeze when I call any TMSQuery action and it will create a new thread to do only the data base operation.
I have already tried to use TMSConnection.Options.MultipleActiveResultSets := True, but it didn't work."

Am I understanding the concept right? Is it possible?

azyk
Devart Team
Posts: 1057
Joined: Fri 11 Apr 2014 11:47
Location: Alpha Centauri A

Re: TMSQuery.Options.NonBlocking

Post by azyk » Thu 24 Apr 2014 12:42

Hello,

We couldn't reproduce the problem. Please give a more detailed description of the problem or send us a complete small test project to reproduce the problem.

Post Reply