Page 1 of 1

SetEmptyStrToNull

Posted: Tue 22 May 2012 13:57
by Aufhauser
Hi,

I want to use the new "TDADataSetOptions.SetEmptyStrToNull" property, described in:
What's new: 15-Sep-11 New Features in SQL Server Data Access Components 6.00
In my actual SDAC 6.1.6 I cannot see this property - why?

Stefan

Re: SetEmptyStrToNull

Posted: Wed 23 May 2012 07:33
by AndreyZ
Hello,

You can use the SetEmptyStrToNull option of the TMSQuery, TMSTable, and TMSStoredProc components. Here is a code example:

Code: Select all

MSQuery1.Options.SetEmptyStrToNull := True;
MSTable1.Options.SetEmptyStrToNull := True;
MSStoredProc1.Options.SetEmptyStrToNull := True;

Re: SetEmptyStrToNull

Posted: Wed 23 May 2012 13:09
by Aufhauser
Sorry, my fault. I used "TDADataSetOptions" (I use DAC and SDAC in one project) instead of TMSQuery.
Thank you for help.

Stefan

Re: SetEmptyStrToNull

Posted: Wed 23 May 2012 14:16
by AndreyZ
Feel free to contact us if you have any further questions about SDAC.