Error starting Delphi XE2 U4 on W7 professional 64bit

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding SDAC (SQL Server Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
DrNo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 12 Jul 2009 11:48

Error starting Delphi XE2 U4 on W7 professional 64bit

Post by DrNo » Tue 20 Mar 2012 07:54

Hello,
I installed Delphi XE2 U4, Jedi Components (JCL and JVCL)


Everything works fine...

After installing sdac 6.1.5 the following error occurs:

fmx161.bpl missing

I took the way of Arto Lemmetyinen:
I copied fmx162.bpl and renamed it to fmx161.bpl in bin-dir.
(not the final solution)

'c:\program Files (x86)\Embarcadero\RAD Studio\9.0\Bin\dclsdac160.bpl
must be recompiled before it can be installed'

Will there by an update of the sdac cmponents ?

best regards
Carl

AndreyZ

Post by AndreyZ » Tue 20 Mar 2012 08:37

Hello,

It seems that you are not using SDAC 6.1.5 . This problem can occur only if you are using the SDAC version earlier than 6.1.5 . Support of RAD Studio XE2 Update 4 is added in the latest SDAC version 6.1.5 . To solve the problem, you should upgrade SDAC to version 6.1.5 .

DrNo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 12 Jul 2009 11:48

Download SDAC 6.1.5

Post by DrNo » Wed 21 Mar 2012 13:08

AndreyZ wrote:Hello,

It seems that you are not using SDAC 6.1.5 . This problem can occur only if you are using the SDAC version earlier than 6.1.5 . Support of RAD Studio XE2 Update 4 is added in the latest SDAC version 6.1.5 . To solve the problem, you should upgrade SDAC to version 6.1.5 .
Thank´s for your support...
My question now: where can I downlaod the needed version ?
When I log in with my developer account only V 6.1.4 is available ?

Carl

AndreyZ

Post by AndreyZ » Wed 21 Mar 2012 13:18

I've redirected your question to our sales department. They will answer you soon.

Devart
Site Admin
Posts: 3276
Joined: Tue 26 Oct 2004 13:51

Re: Download SDAC 6.1.5

Post by Devart » Wed 21 Mar 2012 15:10

DrNo wrote:My question now: where can I downlaod the needed version ?
When I log in with my developer account only V 6.1.4 is available ?
We sent you new credentials.

Regards,
Devart Support

Post Reply