Page 1 of 1

Using a filter in a TMSStoredProc

Posted: Wed 17 Feb 2010 22:11
by ehelmers
I am feeding a text string to a TMSStoredProc as follows:

spGetDataX.Active := False;
spGetDataX.Prepare;
spGetDataX.Filter := 'DateSequence = ' + QuotedStr(DateToStr(dxMemDisplay.FieldByName('DateLow').AsDateTime));
spGetDataX.Filtered := True;
spGetDataX.Active := True;

and it returns no data, where as, if I use a TwwStoredProc with the identical code, I get the result set I am expecting. I am in the process of upgrading to SDAC 4.80.0.55 for RAD Studio 2010, and I use similar code like this throughout multiple apps.

I have scoured the forums and it looks like there were similar issues with the TMSQuery component, but I couldn't find anything on the TMSStoredProc. I think it has something to do with how the component parses the quotes in the string.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Eric

Posted: Thu 18 Feb 2010 08:07
by Dimon
I could not reproduce the problem.
Please send me a complete small sample to dmitryg*devart*com to demonstrate it, including a script to create and fill table.
Also specify the exact version of SDAC.

Posted: Thu 18 Feb 2010 12:18
by ehelmers
Dimon wrote:I could not reproduce the problem.
Please send me a complete small sample to dmitryg*devart*com to demonstrate it, including a script to create and fill table.
Also specify the exact version of SDAC.
When I created you a test app, I too couldn't reproduce the problem. Everything works as advertised. It obviously doesn't appear to be a problem with the control. Looks like something I'm doing wrong. I will keep plugging.

Thank you for your time. I apologize for wasting it.

Eric

Posted: Fri 19 Feb 2010 08:15
by Dimon
If any other questions come up, please contact me.