Page 1 of 1

Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Mon 08 Oct 2018 15:56
by ozkresgprm
I would like to refresh data as part of another macro. Is this possible?

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Fri 12 Oct 2018 11:05
by Pinturiccio
At the moment, Devart Excel Add-ins do not support interaction with VBA. We will investigate the possibility to support using VBA, but there is no any timeframe.

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Wed 20 Feb 2019 13:19
by pgleave
Hi guys

I can see that this functionality has been asked about for over 4 years in various threads in this forum, with the response that it's going to be investigated. What's the plan? Is it even on your development roadmap? The devart excel plugin is great but also almost useless if it can't be triggered by automation. Surely this isn't something that requires 4 years to investigate?

I'd be purchasing it if it did this.

Thanks

Paul

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Thu 21 Feb 2019 15:52
by Pinturiccio
At the moment VBA support is not included to our roadmap, and there is no timeframe.

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Thu 21 Feb 2019 16:51
by pgleave
OK. It's an Excel plugin. We both know that there will be a way to call its procedures. It must be annoying to have potential customers asking about fundamentally important features that you can't be bothered to consider.

How do I escalate this request to a decision-maker at Devart?

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Wed 27 Feb 2019 10:57
by Pinturiccio
We forwarded your request to our project manager, and now we are considering whether to raise priority for the VBA support feature. We will post here when we come to a decision.

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Wed 27 Feb 2019 15:36
by pgleave
OK thank you.

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Fri 14 Feb 2020 18:50
by itsuppy
Has there been any progress on this topic?

Re: Possibly to refresh data programmatically from VBA?

Posted: Mon 17 Feb 2020 13:50
by dm-m
Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

The task to work with Devart Excel Add-ins with the help of VBA scripts has been set for implementation.

We don't have any ETA for now, however the task was prioritized.

Once it is done, we will update this thread.