Sugar CRM Connector - trouble with new fields?

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Cloud Applications
Post Reply
leohirth
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 09 Jun 2020 09:49

Sugar CRM Connector - trouble with new fields?

Post by leohirth » Tue 09 Jun 2020 09:56

Lately it is impossible to query the "Cases" table with dotConnect for Sugar in Visual Studio. For each query it returns "Object 'Cases' does not have field 'first_response_user_id'."
The same error is returned when the SYS_COLUMNS table is queried, even if the table "Cases" is excluded in the WHERE clause. It is worth noting that this used to work before with the same program.
Turns out that this are new fields that have been created when the separation in the new Sugar modules was made. Is there anything to be done in order to be able to query this table again? Has anyone made that experience?

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9305
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Sugar CRM Connector - trouble with new fields?

Post by Shalex » Fri 12 Jun 2020 10:32

Thank you for your report. We have reproduced the issue and notify you when it is fixed.

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9305
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Sugar CRM Connector - trouble with new fields?

Post by Shalex » Thu 18 Jun 2020 11:32

The bug with retrieving metadata from the Cases table is fixed in v1.9.1181. Please upgrade.

leohirth
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 09 Jun 2020 09:49

Re: Sugar CRM Connector - trouble with new fields?

Post by leohirth » Fri 19 Jun 2020 10:07

Hi Shalex,

have updated to the new version, but there is still an error:
Image

The sql was simply "select * from Cases". Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Leo

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9305
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Sugar CRM Connector - trouble with new fields?

Post by Shalex » Sat 20 Jun 2020 12:33

The following code works with v1.9.1181 in our environment:

Code: Select all

    var cmd = conn.CreateCommand();
    cmd.CommandText = "select * from Cases";
    var reader = cmd.ExecuteReader();
    while (reader.Read())
    {
        var values = new object[reader.FieldCount];
        reader.GetValues(values);
    }
Run your code in the debug mode, navigate to Debug > Windows > Modules and make sure that the new versions of Devart.* assemblies are used:
* Devart.Data.dll v5.0.2458.0
* Devart.Data.SqlShim.dll v1.9.1181.0
* Devart.Data.Sugar.dll v1.9.1181.0

Post Reply