Codecompare with Git

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding file and folder merge tool – Code Compare
Post Reply
Pauli
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 11 Oct 2012 14:21
Location: Finland

Codecompare with Git

Post by Pauli » Fri 17 Feb 2017 12:14

Hi
I can't get codecompare to work with Git. I made those changes what where in the instruction. What can be wrong?

Does codecompare work well with Git? I have been satisfied to it and would not like to change it.

SvetlanaL
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon 06 Feb 2017 09:00

Re: Codecompare with Git

Post by SvetlanaL » Tue 21 Feb 2017 07:27

Hi

To use Code Compare with GIT you need to configure the settings as specified in the following articles:
Code Compare Integration with TortoiseGit or Code Compare Integration with GIT

Pauli
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 11 Oct 2012 14:21
Location: Finland

Re: Codecompare with Git

Post by Pauli » Wed 22 Feb 2017 10:57

As I wrote in the first post, I did by instructions but it did not work.

SvetlanaL
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon 06 Feb 2017 09:00

Re: Codecompare with Git

Post by SvetlanaL » Thu 02 Mar 2017 13:06

Hi

I apologize for late reply. Please provide us with additional information and with the steps to reproduce the issue.

1 What version of GIT do you use?
2 What GUI Clients do you use?
3 Provide the steps for setting Code Compare as a diff tool
4 Provide the steps for opening comparison or merge

Post Reply