Page 1 of 1

schema name?

Posted: Sat 09 Mar 2019 13:46
by RobertK
  • How do show schema name in diagram view?
  • Why can't you create tables with the same name using different schema?

Re: schema name?

Posted: Wed 13 Mar 2019 15:16
by Shalex
You are working with EF Core Model (*.efml), aren't you?
RobertK wrote:
  • How do show schema name in diagram view?
The diagram represents the name of a class (not table). The names of the corresponding table and its schema are available in the properties of the class.
RobertK wrote:
  • Why can't you create tables with the same name using different schema?
You can do that but the names of classes in the scope of common namespace should be different.

Re: schema name?

Posted: Tue 26 Mar 2019 12:52
by RobertK
>>You are working with EF Core Model (*.efml), aren't you?

Yes


>>You can do that but the names of classes in the scope of common namespace should be different.
Can you have a big database and create a new scope/entity developer project per scope? (is this the recommended way?)

Re: schema name?

Posted: Thu 28 Mar 2019 13:26
by Shalex
RobertK wrote:
Tue 26 Mar 2019 12:52
Can you have a big database and create a new scope/entity developer project per scope? (is this the recommended way?)
That is the correct way.