New Bug with SubmitChanges

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding LinqConnect – Devart's LINQ to SQL compatible ORM
Post Reply
Zero-G.
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat 09 Dec 2006 12:20

New Bug with SubmitChanges

Post by Zero-G. » Sun 04 Oct 2009 13:02

Hey
You still know: I use VB.NET 2008+your latest controls

I use a hierachial structure
On a from I put 2 BindingSources
BindingSourceMaster.DataSource = From Query in Master
BindingSourceDetail.DataSource = BindingSourceMaster.DataSource
BindingSourceDetail.DataMember = "Child"

When I now input one child, Submit Changes works, but if I add more than one Child, I get an LostConnection Error

By looking around & trying around, I found out, that the TransactionScope is the problem.
When I enter one master, related with one detail, it works. - When there are more than one detail, I got an lostConnection error. - When I delete the TransactionScope, then it works.
I sent you an example.

THX

AndreyR
Devart Team
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon 07 Jul 2008 13:16

Post by AndreyR » Mon 05 Oct 2009 14:19

Thank you for the report, we have reproduced the problem.
I will let you konow about the results of our investigation.

Zero-G.
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat 09 Dec 2006 12:20

Post by Zero-G. » Mon 05 Oct 2009 14:48

Would be nice

THX

daleksandrowicz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 13 Mar 2009 13:03
Location: Poland

Post by daleksandrowicz » Tue 06 Oct 2009 14:26

Hi,
I have the same problem - since I use dotConnect for MySQL 5.40.39, my app hangs after SubmitChanges() inside TransactionScope, then I receive LostConnection Error. With 5.40.37 the same code works fine.

Please, let me know when the problem is solved.
Thanks.

AndreyR
Devart Team
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon 07 Jul 2008 13:16

Post by AndreyR » Wed 25 Nov 2009 16:34

We have made some changes in the SubmitChanges method.
If the problem persists, please try to wrap the SubmitChanges call into the TransactionScope
with RepeatableRead IsolationLevel, this should help.
Also please check that you have set the Auto Generated Values porperty to true for db-generated timestamp clolumn, if this is the case.
If something goes wrong, please let me know.

Post Reply