WCF RIA Template fails

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding Entity Framework support in ADO.NET Data providers
Post Reply
Zero-G.
Posts: 391
Joined: Sat 09 Dec 2006 12:20

WCF RIA Template fails

Post by Zero-G. » Fri 10 Apr 2015 13:13

Hey

I have added the WCF Ria Template to my actual Project. (VB.NET!!!)
That Fails with Errors.

1) The original code within the template was:

Code: Select all

Dim objectState As System.Data.Objects.ObjectStateEntry = Nothing
There Comes a cast error.
When I Change the template to

Code: Select all

Dim objectState As System.Data.Entity.Core.Objects.ObjectStateEntry = Nothing
I get an error:
AttachAsModified isn't a member...

Please take a look and give me some advise.
THX

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8245
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: WCF RIA Template fails

Post by Shalex » Fri 17 Apr 2015 16:57

Thank you for your report. We have reproduced the issue and are investigating it.

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8245
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: WCF RIA Template fails

Post by Shalex » Wed 29 Apr 2015 14:30

Please open Model Settings and set Entity Framework version = Entity Framework 4.x.
Save the model to regenenerate the code. Does this help?

Post Reply