I *need* the products I purchased.

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding Entity Framework support in ADO.NET Data providers
Post Reply
unidirect2pro
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue 03 Jul 2012 06:52

I *need* the products I purchased.

Post by unidirect2pro » Sat 15 Mar 2014 16:56

Two things:

(1) Even when logged in, I cannot find a link anywhere on your site, including on my account pages, that allows me to view the products I have ordered. Moreover, I cannot find a link to another site, presumably the company that processed the order. That is frustrating and poor site design.

(2) I need the software that I purchased (yesterday). Devart is the only company that does not allow me to immediately download my software. Your excuse that you need time to "review the order" makes no sense. Seriously, I NEED my software.

Help, please?

Regards, David Woosley

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8240
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: I *need* the products I purchased.

Post by Shalex » Tue 18 Mar 2014 12:40

unidirect2pro wrote:Even when logged in, I cannot find a link anywhere on your site, including on my account pages, that allows me to view the products I have ordered.
There are three Devart resources with different accounts:
1) Registered Users' Area (the link and credentials are provided to customers by Devart) which used for downloading the licensed versions of public builds
2) http://devart.com
3) http://forums.devart.com
unidirect2pro wrote:I need the software that I purchased (yesterday).
I have forwarded your request to our Sales department (sales at devart*com).

JIC: dotConnect Universal doesn’t support Entity Framework. Please refer to http://forums.devart.com/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=29166.

marina.arata
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 18 Mar 2014 14:04

Re: I *need* the products I purchased.

Post by marina.arata » Tue 18 Mar 2014 14:42

I have the same problem too.
In my case I purchased the product 1 month ago and I was using trial license (now expired).
I wrote to sales@devart.com and support@devart.com.
Till now no reply at all.

Did you get any reply?
Marina

AnastasiyaD
Devart Team
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue 18 Mar 2014 15:36

Re: I *need* the products I purchased.

Post by AnastasiyaD » Tue 18 Mar 2014 15:49

unidirect2pro wrote:Two things:

(1) Even when logged in, I cannot find a link anywhere on your site, including on my account pages, that allows me to view the products I have ordered. Moreover, I cannot find a link to another site, presumably the company that processed the order. That is frustrating and poor site design.

(2) I need the software that I purchased (yesterday). Devart is the only company that does not allow me to immediately download my software. Your excuse that you need time to "review the order" makes no sense. Seriously, I NEED my software.

Help, please?

Regards, David Woosley
Dear David,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience occurred.

We have sent you the registration email for the purchased product to the email address specified during the purchase. Please check it including spam and junk folders. If you did not receive it, please contact us at orders@devart.com, to our regret support@devart.com and sales@devart.com are under the unscheduled maintenance at the moment.

Thank you very much for your undersntanding.

Best regards,
Devart Sales Team

unidirect2pro
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue 03 Jul 2012 06:52

Re: I *need* the products I purchased.

Post by unidirect2pro » Fri 21 Mar 2014 15:24

I received the license. Thank you.

Post Reply