Page 1 of 1

Oracle View with Pivot table problem

Posted: Mon 13 Jun 2011 20:16
by skoub
Hi!

i have a View that use the Oracle 11g Pivot function but it only work in the DevArt designer, not in my code. When i call my repository to get the data from the View, i receive this error:

Code: Select all

ORA-00600: code d'erreur interne, arguments : [qkngbAllocate.6], [], [], [], [], [], [], [], [], [], [], []
Like i said, in the DevArt designer, i can use "Retreive Data" and it work great. Any thought on this one?

alex

Posted: Tue 14 Jun 2011 13:50
by AndreyR
Could you please send us the script of the view and the object this view depends on?
Please include the code of your repository that executes the call.

Posted: Tue 14 Jun 2011 16:28
by skoub
i have found why i get this error. I don't know why i get it but i've found the line that Oracle doesnt like.

If i remember right, i've found this piece of code in your forum:

Code: Select all

public partial class Entities : ObjectContext
    {
        partial void OnContextCreated()
        {
            DbConnection conn = (Connection as EntityConnection).StoreConnection;
            if (conn.GetType().Name == "OracleConnection")
            {
                conn.Open();
                ExecuteStoreCommand("ALTER SESSION SET NLS_COMP=LINGUISTIC");
                ExecuteStoreCommand("ALTER SESSION SET NLS_SORT=FRENCH_AI");
            }
        }
    }
and the line that cause the error is the ALTER SESSION SET NLS_COMP=LINGUISTIC

if you know why i get this error, please let me know. We will also search for a solution!

thank you!

alex

Posted: Wed 15 Jun 2011 08:24
by AndreyR
Could you please try to execute the same ALTER SESSION SET NLS_COMP=LINGUISTIC command using some external tool like SQL Plus?
If the ORA-00600 error persists, please contact Oracle support.

Posted: Mon 19 Sep 2011 13:54
by skoub
we have opened an issue with Oracle and here's the reply that we've got:
this error is caused by unpublished bug 9298049.
This bug do not have any workaround and is not included in any 11.2.0.1 PSU or bundle patch.
The fix for this bug is included in 11.2.0.2 patchset.
we havent installed the 11.2.0.2 patch yet so we can't confirm that our bug is resolved. We might install it in the next few weeks.

alex