Show page markup problem

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding Entity Framework support in ADO.NET Data providers
Post Reply
skoub
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 21 May 2010 15:47

Show page markup problem

Post by skoub » Thu 26 Aug 2010 15:39

hi everyone,

i would like to print the diagram but i can't choose the paper size to print. When i try to print, it ask for A4 paper but i dont have this format.

Is it possible to change the paper size for the "Show page markup" option?

thank you

alex

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8245
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Post by Shalex » Mon 30 Aug 2010 13:34

There 2 options in Entity Developer: Paper Size and Page Size.
Paper Size can be set via the File > Print > Properties > Advanced menu.
Page Size is controlled through File > Page Setup.

The value of Page Size determines marking of the page with the "Show Page MarkUp" option on the designer surface of Entity Developer.

skoub
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 21 May 2010 15:47

Post by skoub » Mon 30 Aug 2010 15:06

When im in the Entity Developer, the File > Page Setup is disabled. Any idea why i can't access this menu?

AndreyR
Devart Team
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon 07 Jul 2008 13:16

Post by AndreyR » Tue 31 Aug 2010 11:04

The Page Setup option is available in the latest Entity Developer 3.0 Beta version.
The Trial edition of Entity Developer for dotConnect can be downloaded with the new dotConnect version at the corresponding dotConnect download page (for example, dotConnect for Oracle). Entity Developer for SQL Server 3.0 Beta Trial is available here.
If you are a registered user, you can download these Beta versions using Registered Users' Area.

skoub
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 21 May 2010 15:47

Post by skoub » Tue 31 Aug 2010 13:00

when i try to install this new trial version, it tell me that i already have a version installed and i need to uninstall it.

how can i install devArt for Oracle side by side? i will also have the same problem on my server!

alex

AndreyR
Devart Team
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon 07 Jul 2008 13:16

Post by AndreyR » Tue 31 Aug 2010 14:29

You can simply uninstall the old version and install the new one.
The only thing is to set the Specific Version property to False for the references to Devart assemblies and to rebuild the projects.

skoub
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri 21 May 2010 15:47

Post by skoub » Tue 31 Aug 2010 14:35

what if i want different versions on my computer or on the server?
if my project is in production, i dont want him to call a new version of devArt!

AndreyR
Devart Team
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon 07 Jul 2008 13:16

Post by AndreyR » Wed 01 Sep 2010 14:32

You can use specific version for each product.
You can use older version on the server, and the newer one on the developer machine as well.
One more solution is to remove the provider, but leave the necessary assemblies in the Bin folder of the project, for example. The only thing is to correctly handle the references to different versions.

Post Reply