Unable to load DLL 'sqlite3': Access is denied.

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for SQLite
deepslux

Unable to load DLL 'sqlite3': Access is denied.

Post by deepslux » Sat 04 Jun 2011 09:23

Hi,

I'm very new to sqlite and I'm currently using Devart SQLite Standard Edition and deploy in ASP.NET web hosting environment.

First of all, I'm able to successfully connect to SQLite database in my development PC. But right after I upload to web hosting, it encountered an error of Unable to load DLL sqlite3. Unable to open database file.

Could you advise me on this?

deepslux

Post by deepslux » Sat 04 Jun 2011 09:27

Additional information:

I have place Devart.Data.dll, Devart.Data.SQLite.dll and sqlite3.dll in bin folder. The database is located at bin folder as well.

deepslux

Post by deepslux » Sat 04 Jun 2011 12:58

And I never install minimal SQLite setup given by Devart. Does it matter? Because I put my web files at web hosting, so it's quite impossible for me to run the setup.

Is the deployment as simple as put Devart.Data.dll, Devart.Data.SQLite.dll, and sqlite3.dll into the same folder as the database location?

Shalex
Site Admin

Post by Shalex » Tue 07 Jun 2011 15:31

deepslux wrote:Is the deployment as simple as put Devart.Data.dll, Devart.Data.SQLite.dll, and sqlite3.dll into the same folder as the database location?
This should work. The possible reasons of the problem:
1. Make sure that you deployed your application with the correct version (x86 or x64) of sqlite3.dll. The capacity of sqlite3.dll should correspond to the capacity of your web server:
http://www.devart.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=18125
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4657 ... k-examples