SignalR client and Siemens Desigo CC WSI using TScHubConnection

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding network security and data protection solution - SecureBridge
hhau

SignalR client and Siemens Desigo CC WSI using TScHubConnection

Post by hhau » Fri 20 Mar 2020 11:20

Hello

First of all, I'm new to SignalR so please bear with me here.

I'm currently interfacing to a Siemens Desigo CC WSI (Web Service Interface) which support subscriptions using SignalR.

I have made mock-up C# wrapper which has been imported to Delphi (TLB) and I can make this work, however I cannot figure out how to transfer that to "setup" to a TScHubConnection.

single hub: norisHub
Subscription to: eventCountersHub

C# code (snips)

Code: Select all

public interface IWSIEventSubscriberEvents
    {
        [DispId(1)]
        void OnWSIEventCountersEvent(string eventText);
    }

void FireCOMEventCountersEvent(string data)
    {
      OnWSIEventCountersEvent(data);
    }

private IHubProxy HubEventCountersProxy { get; set; }

public string ConnectWSI()
        {
            mainDispatcher = System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.CurrentDispatcher;
            System.Net.ServicePointManager.ServerCertificateValidationCallback = ((sender, ClientCertificateOption, chain, sslPolicyErrors) => true);
            Connection = new HubConnection(_ServerURI);
            Connection.Closed += Connection_Closed;

// Connects to eventCounters subscription hub.
            HubEventCountersProxy = Connection.CreateHubProxy("norisHub");
            HubEventCountersProxy.On("notifyEventCounters", (data) =>
                {
                    // Sends event to COM listener. in variable "data" we expects json string.
                    // This event will be handled in Delphi desigo app.
                    //
                    var jsonStr = new string[1];
                    jsonStr[0] = Convert.ToString(data);