Schema Compare - changing default datetime column value

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding database management and administration tools for MySQL
Post Reply
BartmanDilaw
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 27 Jun 2022 21:23

Schema Compare - changing default datetime column value

Post by BartmanDilaw » Mon 27 Jun 2022 21:36

Hi
Context :
  • Windows 11
  • dbForge Schema Compare for MySQL Professional Edition 5.0.622

I get an issue while synchronizing my table column from source :

Code: Select all

$DteCre DATETIME(6) NOT NULL DEFAULT (CURRENT_TIMESTAMP(6)) COMMENT 'Date de création de l enregistrement.',
to update target :

Code: Select all

$DteCre DATETIME(6) NOT NULL DEFAULT (now(6)) COMMENT 'Date de création de l enregistrement.',
Difference is shown after comparison, but synchronization won't change anything.

Is this a known bug or am I missing something.

BartmanDilaw
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 27 Jun 2022 21:23

Re: Schema Compare - changing default datetime column value

Post by BartmanDilaw » Tue 28 Jun 2022 21:17

Hi everybody
It turns out that current_timestamp(6) and now(6) give same value.
My point is :
Why does "Schema Compare" show a difference that is not corrected while synchronizing ?
Is there an option I should set to change this behaviour ?
Thanks
Regards
BD

dzhanhira
Devart Team
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon 26 Oct 2020 13:49

Re: Schema Compare - changing default datetime column value

Post by dzhanhira » Mon 04 Jul 2022 07:54

BartmanDilaw wrote: Mon 27 Jun 2022 21:36 Hi
Context :
  • Windows 11
  • dbForge Schema Compare for MySQL Professional Edition 5.0.622

I get an issue while synchronizing my table column from source :

Code: Select all

$DteCre DATETIME(6) NOT NULL DEFAULT (CURRENT_TIMESTAMP(6)) COMMENT 'Date de création de l enregistrement.',
to update target :

Code: Select all

$DteCre DATETIME(6) NOT NULL DEFAULT (now(6)) COMMENT 'Date de création de l enregistrement.',
Difference is shown after comparison, but synchronization won't change anything.

Is this a known bug or am I missing something.
Hi,

Could you please clarify which Server version do you have?

Post Reply