Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding database management and administration tools for MySQL
alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by alexa » Thu 19 Apr 2018 15:02

Thank you for the reply.

We will reconsider the existing behavior when developing the next product versions.

tiagobr
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 03 Apr 2018 10:37

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by tiagobr » Sun 29 Jul 2018 22:15

They are already in version 8.0.40 (21-Jun-2018) and the problem still exists !!! Why do you guys still sell software that does not work ???

The only thing that makes the software interesting is Debug but it does not work !!! Only works in version 7.3.148 !!!

I repeat ... it's a paid software !!!

You have to inform customers that the latest version that works is 7.3.148

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by alexa » Wed 01 Aug 2018 14:50

Sorry for the delay on this.

We are planning to fix it by October this year.

tiagobr
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 03 Apr 2018 10:37

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by tiagobr » Fri 12 Oct 2018 01:09

alexa wrote:
Wed 01 Aug 2018 14:50
Sorry for the delay on this.

We are planning to fix it by October this year.
What day? It's October already...

PhilJenson
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 31 Oct 2018 09:50

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by PhilJenson » Wed 31 Oct 2018 09:54

Is there an option to disable this message?

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by alexa » Thu 15 Nov 2018 09:51

There is no an option for this.

pospanko
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 18 Jan 2019 06:36

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by pospanko » Fri 18 Jan 2019 06:38

The problem still exists? It's annoying... Do you plan to fix this?

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by alexa » Fri 18 Jan 2019 13:21

We are planning to add an option for this in version 8.2.

LanetteJoe
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 04 Mar 2019 09:20

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by LanetteJoe » Mon 04 Mar 2019 09:23

new updates has resolve the issue of dbforge with MySQL thanks guys keep it up

matneves
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon 22 Jan 2018 12:52

Re: Modifying a SP generates "This object requires rebuilding ..."

Post by matneves » Thu 18 Apr 2019 12:09

You're wrong, at 8.1.22 this scenario still existis.

Post Reply