Report Parameter with Multiple Values

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding database management and administration tools for MySQL
Post Reply
Rarenugget
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 28 Mar 2018 20:35

Report Parameter with Multiple Values

Post by Rarenugget » Wed 28 Mar 2018 21:14

Hi,

I'm trying to add a parameter to a dbForge Report and having trouble with the syntax.

The parameter Look-Up Setting is a Static List.
Image

My filter string is currently [fund_class] Equals ?parameter1, where fund_class is the column in the query that the values mentioned above appear, and parameter1 is currently the name of the parameter.
I'd like to be able to click 'All' from the drop-down menu when I preview the report and have the report display all records with values 1, A, LP, or null.

What should my syntax be in the filter string and in the Look-Up Values?

Many thanks.

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Report Parameter with Multiple Values

Post by alexa » Thu 29 Mar 2018 10:15

We will investigate this issue and will answer you as soon as possible.

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Report Parameter with Multiple Values

Post by alexa » Mon 02 Apr 2018 12:15

This could be setup as follows Image

Rarenugget
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 28 Mar 2018 20:35

Re: Report Parameter with Multiple Values

Post by Rarenugget » Tue 10 Apr 2018 15:11

Hi,
When I do this, I don't get the checkmark options in the parameter selection box, I get the following:
Image

Could you show me what your parameter values look like in the above example? Is it a dynamic list or a static list?
Thanks.

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Report Parameter with Multiple Values

Post by alexa » Thu 19 Apr 2018 08:40

Please see the screenshot Image

Post Reply