Debugging a package

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding database management and development tools for Oracle
Post Reply
Valgardur
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue 24 Nov 2009 19:33

Debugging a package

Post by Valgardur » Tue 03 Dec 2013 11:07

I am having problems debugging a procedure in a package.. My package is compiled for debugging and I can execute, but Step Into does not work, I even tried a breakpoint at the very first line... all I get is "Debugging finished at.."

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2424
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Debugging a package

Post by alexa » Wed 04 Dec 2013 12:43

This may happen if a package doesn't contain a package body.

Could you please send us the CREATE definition of the package for investigation?

You can send a reply straight to our support system at supportATdevartDOTcom, so we will keep further correspondence with you on this issue via that system.

Valgardur
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue 24 Nov 2009 19:33

Re: Debugging a package

Post by Valgardur » Wed 04 Dec 2013 13:36

My package does contain a body.. if it didn't there would not be much to debug anyway.

I am afraid I cannot send you the package source code. Maybe I will create an example, but these days are fairly busy.

I will send a private message to alexaATdevartDOTcom, which seems to work, while support doesn't..

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2424
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Debugging a package

Post by alexa » Wed 04 Dec 2013 17:24

Will be looking forward to your reply.

Valgardur
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue 24 Nov 2009 19:33

Re: Debugging a package

Post by Valgardur » Wed 04 Dec 2013 17:29

This is working in the latest release.

Post Reply