Command line datacompares issue

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding database management and development tools for Oracle
Post Reply
tsuch
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 01 Feb 2013 11:05

Command line datacompares issue

Post by tsuch » Fri 01 Feb 2013 11:15

Hello Devart,

Firstly I like your product its very simple to use. I'm trialing it at the moment, and I'm trying to set nightly comparisons. As you have a command line interface I was intending to use that and do the scheduling in Jenkins/Hudson.

I've looked through the command line help and I'm trying to do this:

datacompare /datacompare /compfile:"camparison.dcomp"
or this:
datacompare /compfile:"camparison.dcomp"

(It wasn't completely clear in the help and there was a small amount of ambiguity around whether there should be spaces or colons. I've tried every permutation... I think)

I get the exception at the bottom of this post when I run it. I'm thinking this might be because I need a license key and I'm on the trial...?

I'm running this from this location (the Home directory):

C:\Program Files\Devart\dbForge Data Compare for Oracle>

I've placed the camparison.dcomp in the home as well (just to make this the simplest thing that possibly fails.)


Unhandled Exception: System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has
been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException
: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Web, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral,
PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot
find the file specified. ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load fi
le or assembly 'System.Web, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03
f5f7f11d50a3a' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file speci
fied.
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at q7..ctor()
at s6.a(String[] A_0)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.RuntimeMethodHandle._InvokeMethodFast(IRuntimeMethodInfo method, Ob
ject target, Object[] arguments, SignatureStruct& sig, MethodAttributes methodAt
tributes, RuntimeType typeOwner)
at System.RuntimeMethodHandle.InvokeMethodFast(IRuntimeMethodInfo method, Obj
ect target, Object[] arguments, Signature sig, MethodAttributes methodAttributes
, RuntimeType typeOwner)
at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.Invoke(Object obj, BindingFlags invoke
Attr, Binder binder, Object[] parameters, CultureInfo culture, Boolean skipVisib
ilityChecks)
at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.Invoke(Object obj, BindingFlags invoke
Attr, Binder binder, Object[] parameters, CultureInfo culture)
at ConsoleLauncher.Program.Main(String[] args)

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2429
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Command line datacompares issue

Post by alexa » Mon 04 Feb 2013 11:20

Please try to perform the following:

1. Open the 'datacompare.com.config' file located in the installation folder of the product (that is by default '%programfiles%\Devart\dbForge Data Compare for Oracle') using a third-party text editor, for instance, Notepad.
2. Find and remove the following string in this file:
<supportedRuntime version="v3.5" />
3. Save the changes.
4. Restart dbForge Data Compare for Oracle.

If this doesn't help, please provide us the following information:

1. Version of Microsoft .NET Framework.
2. Version of the Windows operating system.
3. Bitness of the operating system.

tsuch
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 01 Feb 2013 11:05

Re: Command line datacompares issue

Post by tsuch » Wed 20 Feb 2013 16:42

Hello,

Sorry for the late reply. I've followed your advice. It took some fiddling to get this to work:

So originally I had the file datacompare.com.config:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<configuration>
<startup>
<supportedRuntime version="v4.0" />
<supportedRuntime version="v3.5" />
<supportedRuntime version="v2.0.50727"/>
</startup>
</configuration>


I removed the 3.5 line and it didn't work. I ended up with this though that worked:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<configuration>
<startup>
<supportedRuntime version="v2.0.50727"/>
</startup>
</configuration>

Thanks for the help!





1. Version of Microsoft .NET Framework.

I have these versions of .Net 4, 3.5, 3, 2.0.50727

2. Version of the Windows operating system.

Windows XP

3. Bitness of the operating system.

32

alexa
Devart Team
Posts: 2429
Joined: Fri 24 Jun 2011 14:17

Re: Command line datacompares issue

Post by alexa » Thu 21 Feb 2013 09:21

Thank you for updating us on this issue.

Post Reply