DBMS_OUTPUT Problem

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding database management and development tools for Oracle
Post Reply
dim
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 02 Aug 2007 18:38

DBMS_OUTPUT Problem

Post by dim » Fri 21 Dec 2007 22:37

Hi,

If I use DBMS_OUTPUT.putline to print some debug message, nothing appears in the output window.

I tried to use DBMS_OUTPUT.enable. It does not help.

But if I use 'set serveroutput on' in sql plus, sql plus will be able to print debug messages. DBMS_OUTPUT.enable does not help in sql plus either.

But OraDeveloper does not support 'set' command.

If this is something I should ask for my Oracle DBA, what should I ask for?

Thanks and have a nice Christmas.

Duke
Devart Team
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri 29 Oct 2004 09:25

Post by Duke » Sat 22 Dec 2007 07:07

The correct way to work with DBMS_OUTPUT in our product is to enable it via Database Connection Dialog Box (Advanced tab).
Did you try this way?

dim
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 02 Aug 2007 18:38

Post by dim » Wed 26 Dec 2007 15:48

It worked. Thanks.

Post Reply