deployment of windows applications

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Post Reply
noodleweb
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 07 Feb 2007 08:29

deployment of windows applications

Post by noodleweb » Wed 07 Feb 2007 10:18

on a test deployment we get an error message on installation saying

the application requires corelab to be installed in the gac

so just exactly how do we do that?? there are no instructions or examples
is there a better way??

using visual studio 2005

regards

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Wed 07 Feb 2007 13:13

Please describe in detail what exactly you need or what is the problem.

john@haldi.net
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue 07 Mar 2006 17:13

Post by john@haldi.net » Wed 07 Feb 2007 14:58

This is actually quite easy to fix. Right click the project and select Properties. On the Properties page select the Publish tab. Click the button that says Application Files...

Where it says CoreLab.MySql.dll, change Publish Status from Include (Auto) to simply Include. This will force it to include the .dll in the published application on the client PC, and you won't get the GAC error messages anymore.

- jh

noodleweb
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 07 Feb 2007 08:29

genius

Post by noodleweb » Wed 07 Feb 2007 17:05

john@haldi.net wrote:This is actually quite easy to fix. Right click the project and select Properties. On the Properties page select the Publish tab. Click the button that says Application Files...

Where it says CoreLab.MySql.dll, change Publish Status from Include (Auto) to simply Include. This will force it to include the .dll in the published application on the client PC, and you won't get the GAC error messages anymore.

- jh
as you can tell im quite new to this but learning fast
many many thanks for your help

Post Reply