clone class

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Post Reply
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu 20 Oct 2011 20:07

clone class

Post by shaharw18 » Wed 30 Oct 2013 17:09


I've got a class named product and I want to clone it to another class of the same
type. is it possible doing that ?

Shahar Weinstein.

Devart Team
Posts: 2101
Joined: Wed 02 Nov 2011 09:44

Re: clone class

Post by Pinturiccio » Mon 04 Nov 2013 15:55

Please describe what exactly class you want to clone in more details, what difficulties have you encountered, and how this class is connected to dotConnect for MySQL.

Devart Team
Posts: 1472
Joined: Mon 13 Feb 2012 08:17

Re: clone class

Post by MariiaI » Tue 05 Nov 2013 13:33

Please specify the following information:
- whether you are working with an ORM (e.g., LinqConnect) or not;
- whether you are using Entity Developer or not;
- if you are using Entity Developer, what templates are available in your model;
- where you want to clone the class - in Entity Developer or at run-time, etc.

Please describe the scenario you want to implement in more details so that we are able to find a more suitable solution for you.

Post Reply