TableAdapter mapping not shown when modifying a dataset

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Post Reply
dkumar26
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 30 Oct 2006 21:04

TableAdapter mapping not shown when modifying a dataset

Post by dkumar26 » Fri 27 Mar 2009 18:38

I have a dataset created using the dataset wizard. The DS has 4 DataTables and the datatables have the datasource as TableAdapter. The datatables use stored procedures from a package for the select command. Dataset generates successfully and works perfectly fine at runtime. However, when I try to modify the dataset using the dataset wizard, the mapping to the stored procedure is lost for some of the datatables and would have to remap it everytime. Do you have a work around to avoid re mapping it everytime? I looked at the designer code and I could still see all the mapping available but for some reason the dataset wizard does not read it properly.

We use OraDirect 3.55.17.0

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8246
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Post by Shalex » Tue 31 Mar 2009 10:01

Thank you for the bug report. We will investigate the problem and notify you about the results as soon as possible.

dkumar26
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 30 Oct 2006 21:04

Post by dkumar26 » Mon 06 Apr 2009 20:03

Shalex, Do you have an update on this bug?

Thanks, Dinesh

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8246
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Post by Shalex » Tue 07 Apr 2009 06:48

Dinesh, the problem is fixed in the latest build (5.0.26) of dotConnect for Oracle. Could you please upgrade to this version? As an alternative, we can fix the problem in the 3.x version (it will take some time). Please notify us about your decision on this issue (upgrade or wait for the fix in the 3.x version).

dkumar26
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 30 Oct 2006 21:04

Post by dkumar26 » Wed 08 Apr 2009 22:59

It depends on when the 3.x version will be fixed. Do you have an estimated date for the fix?

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8246
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Post by Shalex » Thu 16 Apr 2009 10:02

We are working on the 3.x build of OraDirect .NET with the mentioned fix. We will notify you when the build is available.

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8246
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Post by Shalex » Tue 28 Apr 2009 13:59

Dkumar26, we have sent you OraDirect .NET 3.55.26 Professional with the fixed bug.

dkumar26
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 30 Oct 2006 21:04

Post by dkumar26 » Mon 06 Jul 2009 20:35

The update worked. Thanks for looking into it.

Post Reply