Dataset doesn't show up in the dataset manager

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Post Reply
matthieu de graaf
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed 14 May 2008 12:13

Dataset doesn't show up in the dataset manager

Post by matthieu de graaf » Fri 23 Jan 2009 07:41

Hi,

I'v created a dataset by means of the dataset wizard. This dataset doesn't show up in the dataset manager. Can you explain why?

Regards,

Matthieu de Graaf

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8241
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Post by Shalex » Fri 23 Jan 2009 09:32

Please refer to the following thread at our forum: http://www.devart.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=38968 .
Additional information: to make DataSet appear in DataSet Manager, Form Designer with the instance of DataSet has to be active.

If this information doesn't help, let us know.

matthieu de graaf
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed 14 May 2008 12:13

Post by matthieu de graaf » Tue 27 Jan 2009 09:23

Hi,

Unfortenately, the information you provided didn't help. I haven't got a checkbox "Add to datasetmanager".
I'm developing a WPF application. I suppose the controls are added to the Windows Forms toolbox and not to the WPF toolbox => couldn't use this option too.
Any other suggestions?

Regards,

Matthieu de Graaf

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 8241
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Post by Shalex » Tue 27 Jan 2009 13:52

Design time support for WPF applications is not implemented. We will investigate the possibility of adding this functionality to our product and notify you about the results as soon as possible. Unfortunately, we cannot provide you exact time frame.

Post Reply