SELECT Bug with TkbmMemTable

SELECT Bug with TkbmMemTable

Postby Aggie85 » Sat 12 Aug 2017 18:25

Howdy All!

If I

1) Create a simple TkbmMemTable with fields Enabled (Boolean) and RateCodeID (Integer),
2) Fill it with a single record with values Enabled = True,RateCodeID = 1,
3) Attach it to a TVirtualQuery, and issue the the following SQL statement:

SELECT Enabled FROM Test WHERE RateCodeID = 1

TVirtualQuery returns an empty data set.

4) If I use the TkbmMemTable's Locate() method, it finds the record. See sample test code below:

// Add SINGLE record
TestTable_->Insert();
TestTable_->FieldValues[L"Enabled"] = true;
TestTable_->FieldValues[L"RateCodeID"] = 1;
TestTable_->Post();

// Locate record
if (TestTable_->Locate(L"RateCodeID",1,TLocateOptions()) == false)
{
OutputDebugString(L"Locate failed!");
}

// See if TVirtualQuery can perform a SIMPLE SQL statement
VirtualQuery_->SQL->Text = L"SELECT Enabled FROM Test WHERE RateCodeID = 1";
VirtualQuery_->Open();
if (VirtualQuery_->IsEmpty() == true)
{
OutputDebugString(L"Test failed!");
}

All the best,

Aggie85
Aggie85
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed 11 Nov 2015 17:03

Re: SELECT Bug with TkbmMemTable

Postby MaximG » Tue 15 Aug 2017 14:52

Thank you for the information. We have reproduced the problem and fixed the bug. The fix will be included in the next VirtualDAC build. The links to download VirtualDAC night build with the made fixes were sent to your email
MaximG
Devart Team
 
Posts: 737
Joined: Mon 06 Jul 2015 11:34

Re: SELECT Bug with TkbmMemTable

Postby Aggie85 » Tue 15 Aug 2017 15:09

Howdy Maxim,

I haven't received any updated links.

All the best,

Aggie85
Aggie85
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed 11 Nov 2015 17:03

Re: SELECT Bug with TkbmMemTable

Postby MaximG » Tue 15 Aug 2017 15:45

Please check your email again
MaximG
Devart Team
 
Posts: 737
Joined: Mon 06 Jul 2015 11:34


Return to VirtualDAC