VirtualDAC and DB Grids

VirtualDAC and DB Grids

Postby msgopala » Mon 10 Jul 2017 19:02

Intraweb 14
Delphi Seattle 10

while using DB grids, I am unable to bind it with a Virtual table datasource. Is it not possible in Intraweb to use VT for DBGrids? .

Thanks
msgopala
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 07 Dec 2011 14:43

Re: VirtualDAC and DB Grids

Postby MaximG » Wed 12 Jul 2017 08:03

We tested VirtualDAC work when using Intraweb 14 and found no problems. Please describe the problem in more detail. What exactly you cannot do when displaying data in TIWDBGrid and specifying TVirtualTable as the data source?
MaximG
Devart Team
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon 06 Jul 2015 11:34

Re: VirtualDAC and DB Grids

Postby msgopala » Tue 18 Jul 2017 15:09

After an insert or delete of records the Grid does not update. I have to do an async set cells for the Grid to display the records and delete the records from the grid itself. Grid properties auto update all fields and row move have been set to true.
msgopala
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 07 Dec 2011 14:43


Return to VirtualDAC