CheckRowVersion

CheckRowVersion

Postby T. Juentgen » Wed 09 Feb 2005 13:23

Hello all, I couldn't find anything regarding the property CheckRowVersion of TMyTable.
Default it is set to false.

Any idea

Thanks for your help
T. Juentgen
 

Postby Ikar » Wed 09 Feb 2005 15:30

Please MyDAC help topic TCustomMyDataSet.Options
Ikar
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Postby T.Juentgen » Wed 09 Feb 2005 17:05

That's were I searched and I found this

type
TMyDataSetOptions = class (TDADataSetOptions)

published
property EnableBoolean: boolean;
property FieldsAsString: boolean;
property FullRefresh: boolean;
property NullForZeroDate: boolean;
property QuoteNames: boolean;
property SetFieldsReadOnly: boolean;
end;
T.Juentgen
 

Postby Ikar » Thu 10 Feb 2005 08:35

Below in this article you can read a description of CheckRowVersion property.
Error in the header we will correct at the nearest build.
Ikar
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Postby T.Juentgen » Thu 10 Feb 2005 10:42

Thanks a lot.
One question to the setting CheckRowVersion=true. In the help is written

"if CheckRowVersion is True and DataSet has timestamp field when the only this field is included into WHERE clause of generated SQL statement."

Does it mean in case that more then one record has the same value of timestamp all these records will be updated?
T.Juentgen
 

Postby Ikar » Thu 10 Feb 2005 16:18

Not, key fields will be added also.
Ikar
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56


Return to MySQL Data Access Components