BLOB size different. With FireDAC ok but not with MyDAC

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding MyDAC (Data Access Components for MySQL) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
verhijden

BLOB size different. With FireDAC ok but not with MyDAC

Post by verhijden » Sat 04 Feb 2017 14:57

I have the following issue. When I load a JPG file of 25 kB into a LARGEBLOB ( MySQL 5.5.54 ) with .LoadFromFile() and 'immediatly' do a .SaveToFile() the file is 39 kB in size. And not readable. But I tried this on exactly the same place in code with FireDAC then the storage of the BLOB is okay. But not with MyDAC. Just dropped a TMyQuery on the form and the TMyConnection is also standard, just set the character set to LATIN1 ( this is the standard of MYSQL ), but i tried also different character sets. I tried options like compression on or off ( now is as I told you ) default. No data mappings used. But FireDAC is okay and MyDAC not....

I am using XE6, and I am not a newbie, 15 years Delphi experience.

The code ( and there is no code between!!!). The in.jpg is 25Kb and the out.jpg is 39kB :shock:

FDQuery1.Insert;
FDQuery1LogoBedrijf.LoadFromFile('C:\Users\emile\Desktop\perifact\Compiled FULL\in.jpg');
FDQuery1.Post;

FDQuery1.Close;
FDQuery1.Open;
FDQuery1LogoBedrijf.SaveToFile('C:\Users\emile\Desktop\perifact\Compiled FULL\out.jpg');

The table definition is:

CREATE TABLE `reportsettings` (
`PrintLayout` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoBedrijfStretch` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL,
`LogoExtraStretch` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL,
`LogoFooterStretch` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL,
`LogoHeigthBedrijf` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoHeigthExtra` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoHeigthFooter` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoLeftBedrijf` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoLeftExtra` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoLeftFooter` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoTopBedrijf` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoTopExtra` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoTopFooter` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoWidthBedrijf` INT(11) NOT NULL,
`LogoWidthExtra` INT(11) NOT NULL,