How to use connection pool

How to use connection pool

Postby Hans » Mon 09 Jan 2006 16:30

Hi,
I use the latest version of MyDac. I wonder if someone can tell me how to use connection pooling. I see that you can configure TMyConnection for pooling an specify the maximum of connections, but how do i get a connection for a TMyTable or TMyQuery. Can i get multiple connections from one TMyConnection or do i have to make multiple instances of TMyConnetion.

Please advise, since in the Help i donot find much information.

best regards,
Hans
Hans
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed 24 Aug 2005 20:05

Postby Ikar » Tue 10 Jan 2006 10:55

You should make multiple instances of TMyConnection.
Ikar
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56

Postby Hans » Tue 10 Jan 2006 11:25

Thanks, i already tried and it works fine.

But: I think i found a bug in TMyConnection. This object has a proprty 'DataSetCount'. I use this together with the DataSets[] array to enumerate thru all connected datasets and refresh them.

It seems that DataSetCount is always 1 to much. e.g. when 2 datasets are connected DataSetCount = 3

Is it possible that this bug will be fixed?

best regards,
Hans
Hans
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed 24 Aug 2005 20:05

Postby Ikar » Tue 10 Jan 2006 13:13

One connected dataset is a special dataset for secondary needs. It is used
for executing UPDATE etc satements.
Ikar
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 13:56


Return to MySQL Data Access Components