Cannot find connection manager

Discussion of issues, suggestions and bugs of Devart SSIS Data Flow Components, our product line for building SSIS-based ETL solutions, performing data access to popular cloud applications and databases.
Post Reply
adameverington
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu 26 Oct 2017 14:52

Cannot find connection manager

Post by adameverington » Thu 26 Oct 2017 14:57

Hi guys,

I'm having issues with connections on my objects. On the GUI there is no issues, everything works fine, I can see files, do lookups, map to destinations but as soon as I run the package I get this error:
[SSIS.Pipeline] Error: Cannot find the connection manager with ID "{7161BF4A-C0EC-42AC-BB83-52A0D0B498CF}" in the connection manager collection due to error code 0xC0010009. That connection manager is needed by "Dest-Supplier.Connections[Devart MySql]" in the connection manager collection of "Dest-Supplier". Verify that a connection manager in the connection manager collection, Connections, has been created with that ID.

I've checked the XML and the connection is definitely there...

Code: Select all

<DTS:ConnectionManager
      DTS:refId="Package.ConnectionManagers[Target]"
      DTS:CreationName="DevartMySql"
      DTS:DTSID="{7161BF4A-C0EC-42AC-BB83-52A0D0B498CF}"
      DTS:ObjectName="Target">
      <DTS:ObjectData>
        <MySqlConnectionManager>
          <ConnectionString>User Id=root;Host=WEB01;Database=AE_TEST_AP;Unicode=True;Persist Security Info=True;Default Command Timeout=6000;Connection Timeout=6000;Connection Lifetime=6000;HTTP Max Connection Age=6000;HTTP Keep Alive=6000</ConnectionString>
          <Password
            Sensitive="1"
            Encrypted="1">AQAAANCMnd8BFdERjHoAwE/Cl+sBAAAADoBXtlShi0WjQ2PBNLZTIgAAAAAIAAAARABUAFMAAAADZgAAwAAAABAAAAC+h7YkUSQsxGBaMcc0PP1LAAAAAASAAACgAAAAEAAAALvX9zNlyUCLU3M6MBiMclYgAAAAdDX0AWz0t8a2L1+CDq5KtIjlvjChbP/ccTU2DjwKzGQUAAAAhBxIlKUhQJ6An6LZVhMeWVSJBI0</Password>
        </MySqlConnectionManager>
      </DTS:ObjectData>
    </DTS:ConnectionManager>
Setup VS 2015 / MariaDb 10.1

Pinturiccio
Devart Team
Posts: 2420
Joined: Wed 02 Nov 2011 09:44

Re: Cannot find connection manager

Post by Pinturiccio » Mon 30 Oct 2017 14:50

Please tell us which product you use: dotConnect for MySQL or SSIS Data Flow Components for MySQL, and which version.
Please also tell us the version of your SQL Server and its bitness: x64 or x86.

choban
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 01 Nov 2017 16:55

Re: Cannot find connection manager

Post by choban » Wed 01 Nov 2017 16:58

I'm having the same issue with SSIS Data Flow Components for MySQL.

Devart.SSIS.MySql.MySqlDestination, Devart.SSIS.MySql.110, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701

SQL Server 2014 Std Edition x64.

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9543
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Cannot find connection manager

Post by Shalex » Mon 06 Nov 2017 17:29

choban wrote:I'm having the same issue with SSIS Data Flow Components for MySQL.

Devart.SSIS.MySql.MySqlDestination, Devart.SSIS.MySql.110, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701

SQL Server 2014 Std Edition x64.
Devart.SSIS.MySql.110.dll is designed for SQL Server 2012.
Devart.SSIS.MySql.120.dll is designed for SQL Server 2014.
Devart.SSIS.MySql.130.dll is designed for SQL Server 2016.

So if you developed your package for SQL Server 2012, but then deployed it on SQL Server 2014, you should open the *.dtsx package with XML Editor and replace "Devart.SSIS.MySql.110" with "Devart.SSIS.MySql.120".

If this doesn't help, please tell us:
1) the version of your Visual Studio
2) right click your SSIS project in Solution Explorer > Properties > Configuration Properties > General and specify you value of TargetServerVersion
3) ... > Configuration Properties > Debugging and specify your value of Run64BitRuntime

adameverington
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu 26 Oct 2017 14:52

Re: Cannot find connection manager

Post by adameverington » Tue 05 Dec 2017 15:47

1) the version of your Visual Studio
2) right click your SSIS project in Solution Explorer > Properties > Configuration Properties > General and specify you value of TargetServerVersion
3) ... > Configuration Properties > Debugging and specify your value of Run64BitRuntime
Apologies for the late reply.

This resolved the issue for me

Post Reply