Can't add revision to new Review

Can't add revision to new Review

Postby Eugine » Mon 28 Nov 2016 11:15

Whenever I attempt to create new regular review and add revisions to this review I'm receiving following error:
--------------------------------
Review Assistant
--------------------------------
Version control access error.
--------------------------------
Command: log "" --removed -r "sort(all(), -rev)" --encoding=UTF-8 -T "C:\Program Files\Devart\Review Assistant\map-cmdline.hgmap" --limit 1000 -b IN-2861
Working Directory: C:\Dev\workignDir
Message: abort: unknown revision 'IN-2861'!


Perhaps you have not pulled changes to your local repository.
--------------------------------
OK
--------------------------------


Branch field is prefilled with IN-2861, and I don't see how I can clean it from this error value.

We are using HG as a version control. I'm using Review Assistant version 3.2.146

Any advice is highly welcome as currently I'm unable to use your software
Eugine
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 28 Nov 2016 11:08

Re: Can't add revision to new Review

Postby Eugine » Mon 28 Nov 2016 11:46

upgraded to latest version of ReviewAssistance same error
Eugine
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 28 Nov 2016 11:08

Re: Can't add revision to new Review

Postby Artem » Tue 29 Nov 2016 10:34

It seems that you specify a nonexistent branch in the dialog:
Image
Artem
Devart Team
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon 21 Jun 2010 14:02

Re: Can't add revision to new Review

Postby Eugine » Wed 30 Nov 2016 11:02

First of all, thanks for reply.

Yes, indeed it looks like it cached some branch name which doesn't exist in repository, but main question is how can I reset that field.
Right now once I click on "Add revisions..." link for new Review I get following error:
Image

and once I press on OK, whole dialog is closed, so I can't clear "Branch" value in dialog
Eugine
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 28 Nov 2016 11:08

Re: Can't add revision to new Review

Postby Artem » Wed 30 Nov 2016 12:23

Is the IN-2861 listed if you run "hg.exe branches" command in your working directory? If so, it is very strange that mercurial can not show revisions for that branch.

The easiest workaround is to remove settings.xml and restart Visual Studio. The folder with Review Assistant settings:
%appdata%\Devart\Review Assistant

Nevertheless, in the next version we will handle such situations and allow to change branch in the dialog.
Artem
Devart Team
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon 21 Jun 2010 14:02

Re: Can't add revision to new Review

Postby Eugine » Wed 30 Nov 2016 16:00

Is the IN-2861 listed if you run "hg.exe branches" command in your working directory?

no, it's not in the list indeed.

The easiest workaround is to remove settings.xml and restart Visual Studio. The folder with Review Assistant settings:
%appdata%\Devart\Review Assistant


Great! exactly what I was looking for. I've removed text "IN-2861" from <Branch></Branch> tag. there was one occurrence of this text in this file.

Now everything works fine.
Many thanks for your support.
Eugine
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 28 Nov 2016 11:08


Return to Review Assistant