High Memory and CPU after version 3

High Memory and CPU after version 3

Postby gregpakes » Tue 02 Feb 2016 01:28

Hi,

Since installing version 3, I have to restart the Review Assistant service weekly. The Memory utilisation just steadily grows and CPU goes up too. This is the server, not the client.

thanks,

Greg
gregpakes
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 02 Feb 2016 01:26

Re: High Memory and CPU after version 3

Postby Artem » Fri 05 Feb 2016 14:29

There was a known memory-leak bug in version 2.0, that was fixed in 3.0. We do not encounter this problem ever since.

Please give us as much details as you can, including number of users, approximate number of reviews and comments created per day, network settings (proxy, ssl, etc).

If you cannot publish this information on forum, you can send it to support@devart.com
Artem
Devart Team
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon 21 Jun 2010 14:02

Re: High Memory and CPU after version 3

Postby gregpakes » Tue 09 Feb 2016 05:52

Hi Artem,

As per the original post - we had no issues on v2, now in v3 we have issues. The usage is the same for each version. About 30 users... I don't know how many posts etc.

There is no proxy setup.

Thanks,

Greg
gregpakes
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 02 Feb 2016 01:26

Re: High Memory and CPU after version 3

Postby gregpakes » Tue 09 Feb 2016 05:57

Had to restart the service again today (5 days since last restart)...

Image
gregpakes
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 02 Feb 2016 01:26

Re: High Memory and CPU after version 3

Postby Artem » Thu 11 Feb 2016 12:05

We are still trying to reproduce the memory leak. As a workaround, you can schedule automatic nightly restarting:

1. Open Task Scheduler
2. Create task
Image
3. Specify general options:
Image
4. Add trigger to run task every night:
Image
5. Add action to stop the DevartReviewAssistant service:
Image
6. Add action to start the DevartReviewAssistant service
7. Save the task
Image
Artem
Devart Team
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon 21 Jun 2010 14:02

Re: High Memory and CPU after version 3

Postby gregpakes » Tue 15 Mar 2016 05:27

Hi,

Thanks for the work around. Just so you know, I'm still getting this issue:

Image
gregpakes
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 02 Feb 2016 01:26

Re: High Memory and CPU after version 3

Postby Scorpio59 » Tue 14 Jun 2016 08:52

Hi,

I have the same issue, I am under the version 3.0.51 with 20 users.
On V2 I didn't have memory leak but with this version the process of the server rise to 6Go in several days.
I will try the version 3.2 next week.

If you want other information, don't hesitate to ask.
Scorpio59
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 14 Jun 2016 08:46


Return to Review Assistant