System.InvalidCastException on SubmitChange

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding LinqConnect – Devart's LINQ to SQL compatible ORM
mclaus

System.InvalidCastException on SubmitChange

Post by mclaus » Tue 12 Jul 2016 20:20

Hi - I am new to both SQLite and LINQ, but I'm evaluating the Devart LinqConnect product for developing a mid-size Visual Basic application using SQlite. I'm working in Visual Studio 2015. I've developed a small (almost trivial) test application that I can use to evaluate the product. It is a small DB with 2 tables - a master and a detail table. A single form displays the master-detail entries in the DB with a pair of data-bound datagrid controls. Works fine, except whenever I attempt to add a record to the details tables, I get an error when the SubmitChanges call is made.

I'm receiving the following exception when I perform a SubmitChanges on my small test database

Any ideas on what I need to change?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
System.InvalidCastException was unhandled
HResult=-2147467262
Message=Unable to cast object of type 'Devart.Data.Linq.Engine.ProviderType' to type 'Devart.Data.SQLite.Linq.Provider.SQLiteProviderType'.
Source=Devart.Data.SQLite.Linq
StackTrace:
at Devart.Data.SQLite.Linq.Provider.SQLiteDataProvider.ProcessParameterValue(DbParameter parameter, Type clrType, ProviderType providerType, Object value)
at Devart.Data.Linq.DataProvider.ApplyParameter(DbParameter parameter, String name, ParameterDirection direction, ProviderType providerType, Type clrType, Object parameterValue)
at Devart.Data.Linq.DataProvider.b(String A_0, IEnumerable`1 A_1, IEnumerable`1 A_2, Boolean A_3)
at Devart.Data.Linq.DataProvider.a(String A_0, IEnumerable`1 A_1, IEnumerable`1 A_2, Boolean A_3)
at Devart.Data.Linq.Engine.SubmitCommandBuilder.a(String A_0, IEnumerable`1 A_1, IEnumerable`1 A_2, Boolean A_3)
at Devart.Data.Linq.Engine.SubmitCommandBuilder.a(IObjectEntry A_0)