ApplyUpdates function On C++ Builder Rad 10.2

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding IBDAC (InterBase Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
sugi
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 07 Dec 2016 02:05

ApplyUpdates function On C++ Builder Rad 10.2

Post by sugi » Mon 12 Feb 2018 03:17

Hello,

I am using IBDAC ver 6.1.4.

When using C++ Builder ver 6, these codes runs OK

Code: Select all

const TCustomDADataSet* Tables[2] = {Dt1,Dt2};
DM->ConnDb->ApplyUpdates(Tables,1);
But on Rad 10.2, there is no such function.
On Rad 10.2, there is only ApplyUpdates() function , without any parameters.

Is there equivalent ApplyUpdates function on Rad 10.2 similar to C++ Builder ver 6?

Thanks.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: ApplyUpdates function On C++ Builder Rad 10.2

Post by ViktorV » Tue 13 Feb 2018 13:37

Thank you for the information. The issue investigation is in progress. We will inform you when we have any results.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: ApplyUpdates function On C++ Builder Rad 10.2

Post by ViktorV » Fri 16 Feb 2018 15:02

When investigating, we found that this issue is related to the difference in the work of the C++ Builder 6 and C ++ Builder Rad Studio 10.2 compilers.
In C++ Builder 6, this method has the following notation:

Code: Select all

virtual void _fastcall ApplyUpdates(const TCustomDADataSet* * DataSets, const int DataSets_Size)/* overload */;
and in C++ Builder Rad Studio 10.2:

Code: Select all

virtual void _fastcall ApplyUpdates(TCustomDADataSet* const *DataSets, const int DataSets_High)/* overload */;
To solve the issue, you should use the following code:

Code: Select all

TCustomDADataSet* const Tables[2] = {Dt1,Dt2} ;
DM->ConnDb->ApplyUpdates(Tables,1);

sugi
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 07 Dec 2016 02:05

Re: ApplyUpdates function On C++ Builder Rad 10.2

Post by sugi » Sat 17 Feb 2018 08:00

Hi,

Thanks for your helps, now it worked OK.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: ApplyUpdates function On C++ Builder Rad 10.2

Post by ViktorV » Mon 19 Feb 2018 10:17

It is good to see that the problem has been solved.
Feel free to contact us if you have any further questions about our products.

Post Reply