Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding IBDAC (InterBase Data Access Components) for Delphi, C++Builder, Lazarus (and FPC)
Post Reply
michaelJ
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu 13 Jan 2011 16:11

Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by michaelJ » Sat 19 Nov 2016 15:07

Hi,

when I call

Code: Select all

 DM1.Q_L2.close;
 DM1.Q_L2.ParamByName('I_STAMMID').AsInteger:=StammID;
 DM1.Q_L2.ParamByName('I_ADRBEZID').AsInteger:=Adressart;
 DM1.Q_L2.open;
and Q_L2 contains a StoredProcedure with 2 Integer -Input Parameters
I've got the following error:
Dynamic SQL Error
Input parameter mismatch for procedure SEL_XYZ.
When I downgrade to IBDAC V5.6.21 everything works fine.

I Use FireBird V2.5

Please fix - thanks!

kretabiker
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed 16 Sep 2009 12:06

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by kretabiker » Mon 21 Nov 2016 16:11

Same here. Fresh installation of everything (Windows, IBDAC, Delphi 10.1 Berlin Upd 1).

Using also FB 2.5.6 (32 bit) on Win 10 Pro (64 bit)

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by ViktorV » Tue 22 Nov 2016 09:11

The new IBDAC 5.7.27 with a fix for the bug with stored procedure parameters is fixed is available for download now.

kretabiker
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed 16 Sep 2009 12:06

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by kretabiker » Tue 22 Nov 2016 10:42

Sorry to say, but the problem still exists with the new .27 binary.

I uninstalled IBDAC, removed all IBDAC-related files I found, installed IBDAC from the latest binary - same errror

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by ViktorV » Tue 22 Nov 2016 12:26

Unfortunately, we could not reproduce the issue using IBDAC 5.7.27.
In order to get a detailed answer, please compose a small sample demonstrating the described behavior and send it using the contact form https://www.devart.com/company/contactform.html including scripts for creating database objects.

kretabiker
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed 16 Sep 2009 12:06

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by kretabiker » Tue 22 Nov 2016 17:55

Solved the problem.

On your request I made a small test project - and it works like a charm. So, I went back to the original project: Error like before. After this I deleted an existing TIBCStoredProcedure component and replaced it with a new one with exactly the same settings - and it works now, too. The only difference I found was in the form file: for the "old" component the setting for the SQL.Strings was ('EXECUTE PROCEDURE GETKUNDENDATEN'), for the new component SQL.Strings = ('EXECUTE PROCEDURE GETKUNDENDATEN(:ADRESSID)'). So I checked every TIBCStoredProcedure in my program and there where a few with the same error: missing the input parameter in the SQL-string.

It was enough to assign a new SP and then assign back the old SP in the components to change the SQL saved in the component, and everything works now.

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by ViktorV » Wed 23 Nov 2016 12:22

We are glad to know you have found a solution for the issue.
Feel free to contact us if you have any further questions about our products.

michaelJ
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu 13 Jan 2011 16:11

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by michaelJ » Wed 23 Nov 2016 20:44

Thx for fast bug-fixing!

ViktorV
Devart Team
Posts: 3168
Joined: Wed 30 Jul 2014 07:16

Re: Input Parameter mismatch on SP Bug in 5.7.26

Post by ViktorV » Thu 24 Nov 2016 14:59

Thank you for being interested in our products.
Feel free to contact us if you have any further questions about our products.

Post Reply