Setting Breakpoints

Setting Breakpoints

Postby jeananns » Fri 25 May 2007 14:30

I am evaluating the latest beta (trial) for possible purchase, I am debugging a stored procedure with an embedded procedure. I can set breakpoints in parts of the code and not in others.

In the embedded procedure, I can set breakpoints on the first two statements, (in order) an assignment and an if, but not on the remaining statements. In the main procedure, I can set breakpoints on the first 6 statements, (in order) an assignment, an sql delete, a commit, 2 selects and an if, but not on the remaining statements.

In writting this, I noticed that the commonality was the if statement, so I opened another stored procedure and low an behold I could set break points until right after the first if statement .

Any ideas?
jeananns
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 25 May 2007 13:45
Location: Ft. Walton Beach, FL, USA

Postby Duke » Fri 25 May 2007 15:09

We need procedure code to make conclusion. This can be our error or Oracle Probe restriction.
Duke
Devart Team
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri 29 Oct 2004 09:25

Postby jeananns » Fri 25 May 2007 16:54

You mean you want my procedures???

The files are not very big 12k and 6 k, but I do not see anyway to attach them. Besides you would need part of my schema just to compile them.
jeananns
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 25 May 2007 13:45
Location: Ft. Walton Beach, FL, USA

Postby Elias » Tue 29 May 2007 14:42

Actually we need a listing of your PL/SQL code for reproducing the problem. We don't need to compile it or run.
Elias
Devart Team
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue 29 May 2007 14:02


Return to dbForge for Oracle