DBMS_OUTPUT.put_line() isn't working for me

DBMS_OUTPUT.put_line() isn't working for me

Postby fburleigh » Thu 28 Dec 2006 18:52

Facts: OraDev 2.0 (*really* good job, guys!); DBMS_OUTPUT is checked *on* in the connection's Advanced tab; I'm working in a simple SQL file with DECLARE, begin and end structure; server and client are both 10.2.0.3.

DBMS_OUTPUT.PUT_LINE( 'Hello, world!' );

I'm looking for the resulting text in the Output window, on both the Output and the error list tabs.

I'm sorry if I repeat too often, but GOOD JOB on OraDev 2.0. I've seen the other ones; I even own one that costs 4 digits. I've let its license expire. ;-) It would only be more perfect if it were embedded in Borland's Studio 2006.
fburleigh
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 06 Aug 2006 02:09

Postby Duke » Fri 29 Dec 2006 07:57

I'm looking for the resulting text in the Output window, on both the Output and the error list tabs.

Did you check "Database" tab in Output window? We redirect DBMS_OUTPUT to this tab.
It would only be more perfect if it were embedded in Borland's Studio 2006.

We are working over integration of the new version into BDS right now.
Duke
Devart Team
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri 29 Oct 2004 09:25

Postby fburleigh » Mon 01 Jan 2007 14:33

Excellent--I did not even know about that tab. Now that I've turned that on, messages appear as you say. Thanks very much.[/quote]
fburleigh
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 06 Aug 2006 02:09


Return to dbForge for Oracle