OraDeveloper Studio Error when trying to expand tables

OraDeveloper Studio Error when trying to expand tables

Postby frisky.antonio@gmail.com » Thu 05 Jul 2007 13:17

I have OraDeveloperStudio 2.0.49 installed. I have defined a connection in Database Explorer and I'm able to connect to my DB server. The characteristics of the connection are:

ClientVersion 9.2.0.1
ServerVersion Oracle8i Enterprise Edition Release 8.1.5.1.0 - Production With the Partitioning and Java options PL/SQL Release 8.1.5.1.0 - Production

When I tried to expand the tables I receive a OraDeveloper Studio Error that does not allow me to see the tables. The report generated by the error is presented below.

Any help, please?

Thanks.

Antonio Castro

Report created at 07/05/2007 14:16:02
Operating System: Microsoft Windows NT 5.1.2600.0
Framework: 1.1.4322.2032
Assembly: oradev, Version=2.0.49.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701
C:\Program Files\CoreLab\OraDeveloper Studio\oradev.exe
Global cache: False

Context memory used: 71663616

Exception information:
Message: IndexOutOfRange
Source: CoreLab.DbTools.Data
TargetSite: Int32 GetOrdinal(System.String)
HelpLink:
Type: System.IndexOutOfRangeException
Stack:
at CoreLab.Common.DbDataReaderBase.GetOrdinal(String name)
at CoreLab.DbTools.DbObjects.Oracle.OracleTable.ex(IDataReader A_0)
at CoreLab.DbTools.DbObjects.Oracle.OracleSchema.p(IList A_0, IDbCommandWrapper A_1, SchemaType A_2, IAsyncOperation A_3)
at b.a(IDbCommandWrapper A_0, SchemaType A_1, IAsyncOperation A_2)
at b.CreateChildren(IList list, IDbCommandWrapper command, Boolean force, SchemaType schemaType, IAsyncOperation asyncOperation)
at iq.a(IDbCommandWrapper A_0, IContainerObject A_1, Boolean A_2, SchemaType A_3, IAsyncOperation A_4)
at g5.ej(Object A_0, Boolean A_1, IAsyncOperation A_2)
at aa8.d(INode A_0, Boolean A_1)
at cq.a()
at rf.d()
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink.PrivateProcessMessage(MethodBase mb, Object[] args, Object server, Int32 methodPtr, Boolean fExecuteInContext, Object[]& outArgs)
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink.AsyncProcessMessage(IMessage msg, IMessageSink replySink)

Loaded assemblies:
mscorlib, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089 1.0.5000.0 c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
oradev, Version=2.0.49.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 2.0.49.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/oradev.exe
CoreLab.DbTools.Interfaces, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 2.0.0.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.Interfaces.DLL
System.Windows.Forms, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089 1.0.5000.0 c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
System, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089 1.0.5000.0 c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
CoreLab.DbTools.Controls, Version=1.2.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 1.2.1.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.Controls.DLL
System.Drawing, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a 1.0.5000.0 c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
System.Xml, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089 1.0.5000.0 c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
CoreLab.DbTools.TextEditor, Version=1.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 1.1.0.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.TextEditor.DLL
System.Data, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089 1.0.5000.0 c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.data/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.data.dll
CoreLab.DbTools.BrowseObjects, Version=0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0
CoreLab.DbTools.Data, Version=4.0.6.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 4.0.6.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.Data.DLL
CoreLab.DbTools.Help, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 1.0.0.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.Help.DLL
CoreLab.DbTools.DbObjects, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 1.0.0.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.DbObjects.DLL
CoreLab.DbTools.Data.Oracle, Version=4.0.5.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 4.0.5.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.Data.Oracle.DLL
CoreLab.DbTools.DbObjects.Oracle, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=09af7300eec23701 1.0.0.0 C:/Program Files/CoreLab/OraDeveloper Studio/CoreLab.DbTools.DbObjects.Oracle.DLL
OciCall.dll, Version=0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0
Accessibility, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a 1.0.5000.0 c:/windows/assembly/gac/accessibility/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/accessibility.dll
frisky.antonio@gmail.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 05 Jul 2007 13:04

Is it related with the number of tables to show?

Postby frisky.antonio@gmail.com » Thu 05 Jul 2007 18:40

It seems that it is related with the number of tables to show. The DB that I was trying to show the tables has more than 500 tables. I have tried to acess another one with fewer and everything went fine.
Can we expect a solution to this problem?

Thanks

Antonio Castro
frisky.antonio@gmail.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 05 Jul 2007 13:04

Postby Duke » Tue 10 Jul 2007 07:40

We'll fix this problem in the next build.
Duke
Devart Team
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri 29 Oct 2004 09:25


Return to dbForge for Oracle