Difference between MysqlDirect.net 2.80 and 3.55.

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Post Reply
Amish
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu 05 Apr 2007 12:04
Location: INDIA

Difference between MysqlDirect.net 2.80 and 3.55.

Post by Amish » Thu 05 Apr 2007 12:15

Hi,
I was using corelab.mysql.dll(mysqldirect .net 2.80).
In which,Update command was taking too much time to update a single row.The datatable contained very large data.But,to update single row,it should not take the time it took.(Almost a minute).

Then,I tried mysqldirect.net 3.55.the problem has been solved using it but... there is a nother problem arised in the sql queries.In the "SELECT"
queries I have to write the "databasename.tablename" everytime.

Why this is being happen and can it be solved or i have to change each and every query i have written???

please reply......

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Fri 06 Apr 2007 07:10

MySQLDirect .NET 3.55 should not work like this.
Did you set Database attribute in the connection string associated with the queries?

Amish
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu 05 Apr 2007 12:04
Location: INDIA

Post by Amish » Fri 06 Apr 2007 09:38

hi,
thanks for replying.

By the way,I want u to remind u that in my application i was using mysqldirect.net 2.80.The same application i have started with the newer version 3.55.why do i need to change the syntax of my application whereas it was fully functioning before changing the dll.

hope u understand my problem better now.

thanking you

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Fri 06 Apr 2007 09:47

This part of functionality did not change between these two versions.
Please add database name either to the queries or to the connection string.

Amish
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu 05 Apr 2007 12:04
Location: INDIA

Post by Amish » Fri 06 Apr 2007 10:37

In my application i have used queries without database name.I connect to the server declaring all the properties like
connectionobject.host,
connectionobject.userid,
connectionobject.password,
connectionobject.database

So i do not need to use connecton string.it was working fine in corelab.mysql.dll (2.55).

Now,i am using 3.55 in which if i dnt give database name in select queries
then it will give an error.

e.g."select * from tablename"

error:Index out of range

If i am using database name before tablename it is working fine.

e.g "select * from databasename.tablename".

what should i do now?

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Fri 06 Apr 2007 11:02

Please send me your project to reproduce the problem. Include definition of your own database objects.
Use e-mail address provided in the Readme file.
Do not use third party components.

Post Reply