App_License.dll -- not on my machine

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Cody21

App_License.dll -- not on my machine

Post by Cody21 » Sat 03 Mar 2007 18:30

ongoing saga of the license not found problem. I do *not* have a app_license.dll file anywhere on my machine. I searched everywhere - including hidden folders.

Can you email me the file?? or how do I get it created?

Thanks ... again.

(Sorry to be such a pain.. I am very new to this and as you can see have been struggling. I have found NO documentation whatsoever that details the SPECIFIC steps to implement MySQLDirect from point of install to actually working on a published site. As reported earlier, the .chm file does not work for me either. This Purchase has abeen a very bad experieince for me.)

Cody21

Re: App_License.dll -- not on my machine

Post by Cody21 » Mon 05 Mar 2007 18:24

Wanted to add something to this that might assist you in troubleshooting this for me.. I stumbled across the "lc.exe" directive here on your forum. I had believed that when I ran this that it was successful. So in tring to figure this out (on my own) I decided to delete the output of the original command I ran and change the application name to match my web site's project name (cityswing). I also added the /v (verbose) option. Well even though it SAID it was successful at the end, it failed: I receive an error as follows:

Processing complist 'C:\Documents and Settings\Tim\My Documents\My Web Sites\City Swing\Bin\licenses.licx'...
C:\Documents and Settings\Tim\My Documents\My Web Sites\City Swing\Bin\licenses.licx(1) : info LC0001 : Processing component entry 'CoreLab.MySql.MySqlConnection, CoreLab.MySql '

C:\Documents and Settings\Tim\My Documents\My Web Sites\City Swing\Bin\licenses.
licx(1) : error LC0003 : Unabled to resolve type 'CoreLab.MySql.MySqlConnection,
CoreLab.MySql '

Creating Licenses file cityswing.exe.licenses...